Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: How can use other maps in c320

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    How can use other maps in c320

    Yeah friends,i dont know how i use other navigation maps(tomtom,igo,..) in my mio c320.Thanks a lot..

  2. #2
    gyany is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    spongebob55 Here is unlock for MioC320 >>> https://rapidshare.com/files/1469240199/Unlock c320.zip ---1)Make a backup of the device. 2)Delete all of the device. 3)Unzip in the computer and copy all in the device. 4)Hardreset...Ciao All programs must be downloaded and copied to the flash were Sdcard
    Maxim57 likes this.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gyany For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    xtyler92 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    87
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 42 Times in 20 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    To use different maps you need to have the navigation software for those maps. First unlock your c320 as gyany suggested. Then I would recommend not worrying about TomTom because the PNA version of the software is old and every map update with TomTom requires using a keygen... I would recommend just getting igo8 or Primo. Both will run on your device (no need to have both, just one, since igo8 and primo use the same maps). After that just get the latest igo8 maps and your c320 will be like a new device, updated with maps from 2011. I personally recommend igo8 over Primo just because it runs extremely well on the c320. If later you decide to try TomTom or something else you can, but I would start with igo8 which is pretty easy to setup and for most other older Mio device owners it is all they use.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to xtyler92 For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    Thanks guys..I will try tomorrow

  7. #5
    hezyse is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    Hi,
    According to your steps:
    when you say backup the device - you mean backup the SD card? etc.

    thanks.

  8. #6
    duffer is offline Captain
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    572
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 80 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    Quote Originally Posted by hezyse View Post
    Hi,
    According to your steps:
    when you say backup the device - you mean backup the SD card? etc.

    thanks.
    The internal drive on your device.

  9. #7
    hezyse is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    when I connect the device into my laptop I can see 2 drives:
    1. mio drive
    2. removable disk

    I guess the secind one is the SD card.
    when I try to access the mio drive I get an error messgae: Access is denied.
    is there a third party software I should use?

    thanks.

  10. #8
    hezyse is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    Hi,
    I found what was my mistake.
    now I'm having the following issue.
    I backed up the device and erased everything there.
    I copied the unzipped file into the device and performed hard reset.
    now the device come up with the USB sign.
    should I use the SD card?
    what should be placed there?

    I also tried the following:
    I deleted the device and copied again the files I backed up before and I still has the same issue, when the device come up it shows a usb sign with computer and device

    thanks again.
    Last edited by hezyse; 29th July 2012 at 22:42.

  11. #9
    gyany is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    364
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 78 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    hezyse .....You can help,but for this and I need a copy of the flash device . If you decide, post here copy made​​, except maps.Backup did post it here..Ciao

  12. #10
    hezyse is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How can use other maps in c320

    Hi,
    I attached the backup I did.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •