GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

    The C230 is unlocked and is loaded with MioPocket 4.0 release 60. iGO8 is on a nearly empty 4gb SD card. When attempting to install iGO8 says it requires 51356000 bytes of free space (equivalent to 5mb). My guess is the iGO8 sys.txt is not correctly configured to install onto the SD card. Here is the current sys.txt:
    [folders]
    app="%SDCARD%/iGO8"

    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [timezone]
    sync_os_timezone=0
    reset_os_timezone=0

    Looking forward to getting this little gps working with iGO8 so any help is greatly appreciated!

  2. #2
    NRT's Avatar
    NRT
    NRT is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts

    Re: Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

    Quote Originally Posted by akkkkkk View Post
    The C230 is unlocked and is loaded with MioPocket 4.0 release 60. iGO8 is on a nearly empty 4gb SD card. When attempting to install iGO8 says it requires 51356000 bytes of free space (equivalent to 5mb). My guess is the iGO8 sys.txt is not correctly configured to install onto the SD card. Here is the current sys.txt:
    [folders]
    app="%SDCARD%/iGO8"

    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1

    [timezone]
    sync_os_timezone=0
    reset_os_timezone=0

    Looking forward to getting this little gps working with iGO8 so any help is greatly appreciated!
    What do you mean when you say install? Igo just needs to be copied to the sd card, not installed. You may have less problems with it coming out of hibernation if you put it on the flash drive. sys.txt can probably be left empty to start with.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

    This is a different version of iGO than the one available on this site, it has to be installed. iGO is on the SD card, but I guess it's just the install files and has to be unpacked. With iGO on the SD card, it prompts to install, when YES is clicked that's when the message says something about needing more free space. That's what leads me to believe the sys.txt is not configured correctly to tell iGO to install to the SD card instead of the C230's internal memory. I'll try an empty sys.txt and see if that works.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

    what is your current status, can you share your experience??

  5. #5
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,997 Times in 512 Posts

    Re: Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

    No Igo software is different - all similar Igo8, Primo and Amigo
    In Mio - the mmc card is called Storage Card and not other.
    If you have Miopocket 4.0 installed.
    Just point to the Igo icon and slide to edit icon.
    A new window path will open - for details to change icon and change the path of exe.
    Use task manager to install new preinstalled software.
    If the software is in mature form - just copy to the sdcard - use the edit icon method.
    Last edited by Airion; 3rd September 2010 at 08:31.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help installing iGO8 onto Mio C230

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    No Igo software is different - all similar Igo8, Primo and Amigo
    In Mio - the mmc card is called Storage Card and not other.
    If you have Miopocket 4.0 installed.
    Just point to the Igo icon and slide to edit icon.
    A new window path will open - for details to change icon and change the path of exe.
    Use task manager to install new preinstalled software.
    If the software is in mature form - just copy to the sdcard - use the edit icon method.
    Shame on me for overlooking the email regarding the update to this thread. To think I've been without this solution for 3 months. I'll try this soon and see if it gets up and running. Thanks!

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 23rd April 2012, 10:39

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •