GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By bruce the boss
  • 1 Post By NRT
  • 1 Post By Mirkok

Thread: IGO8 on Mio moov 200

  1. #1
    bruce the boss's Avatar
    bruce the boss is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    61
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    IGO8 on Mio moov 200

    Hello,

    First off all ..... this is a great forum!

    I have a question and I hope you can help me.

    I do have a Mio moov 200 and I would like to install IGO8 on it.

    I have downloaded the underneath:
    • Mio_Moov_Unlock
    • iGO8 8.3.2.97313 SD-Ready


    but how to do this?

    Do I really have to unlock the Mio or isn't this necessary and which files do I place on the sd-card (2 GB ?) ?

    Who can help me?
    Stelyann likes this.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bruce the boss For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    NRT's Avatar
    NRT
    NRT is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    206
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on Mio moov 200

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce the boss View Post
    Hello,

    First off all ..... this is a great forum!

    I have a question and I hope you can help me.

    I do have a Mio moov 200 and I would like to install IGO8 on it.

    I have downloaded the underneath:
    • Mio_Moov_Unlock
    • iGO8 8.3.2.97313 SD-Ready


    but how to do this?

    Do I really have to unlock the Mio or isn't this necessary and which files do I place on the sd-card (2 GB ?) ?

    Who can help me?
    Yes you will need to unlock it, but make sure you have a full backup of the mio moov before doing anything.
    iGO8 goes on the sd card (unless you have enough room on the moov 200 to put it there)
    dobromirslavov likes this.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on Mio moov 200

    Quote Originally Posted by bruce the boss View Post
    hello,

    first off all ..... This is a great forum!

    I have a question and i hope you can help me.

    I do have a mio moov 200 and i would like to install igo8 on it.

    I have downloaded the underneath:
    • mio_moov_unlock
    • igo8 8.3.2.97313 sd-ready


    but how to do this?

    Do i really have to unlock the mio or isn't this necessary and which files do i place on the sd-card (2 gb ?) ?

    Who can help me?
    i also need help!!!! Please

  5. #4
    sunshine1 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on Mio moov 200

    Hi all
    1st: back-up your device
    2: unlock using Mio moov unlock
    3: look for igo 8.3.2.83157 (Apr 3 2009) and put it in Storage Card along with all content files (lang,map,poi, voice)
    4: DO NOT USE buildings or DEM file
    5: Here is my proper SYS.txt file:
    Code:
    [folders]
    ;app="My Flash Disk/Program Files/Miomap"
    app="Storage Card/Igo8"
    
    [interface]
    maxzoom2d=6000000
    show_exit=1
    vga=0
    resolution_dir="320_240"
    
    [rawdisplay]
    class="landscape"
    highres=0
    screen_x=320
    screen_y=240
    
    [debug]
    show_device_type=0
    cache=12496
    skip_eula=1
    disable_outlookpoi=1
    show_performance=0
    reserve_memory=250000
    
    [navigation]
    sim_speed_factor=5
    
    [gps]
    port=2
    baud=57600
    
    [map]
    2dheadup=1
    
    [power]
    backlight_manage_values=1
    backlight_max=100
    backlight_min=0
    backlight_methods=39
    
    [roundaboutcam]
    enabled=0 ;(1)
    centery=20 ;(50)
    
    [sound] 
    sound_q_length=200
    queue_length=200
    ding=0
    
    [msnd]
    enabled=0
    with those settings, U can do an over 2000 km route simulation without having "out of memory" or " memory error, chage settings"
    Main problem is that Mio Moov 200 has only 32 MB RAM
    Last edited by sunshine1; 30th May 2011 at 05:36.

  6. #5
    Mirkok's Avatar
    Mirkok is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Klodzko ; PL
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: IGO8 on Mio moov 200

    Hi,
    its old problem - "out of memory" !
    For Mio_200 (N206) not possible:
    1. iGO8_xxxx
    2. Amigo
    3. Navigon
    4. Sygic
    5. AutoMapa
    6. Navitel,
    etc...
    Possible:
    1. TomTom
    2. Garmin
    3. MioMap
    1. Your must install new panel (Menu) and only --> TomTom_7.910 , and maps --> Central_and_Eastern_Europe_870_3417
    or
    2. Unlock Mio and install Garmin
    Last edited by Mirkok; 10th June 2011 at 21:11.
    dobromirslavov likes this.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Mirkok For This Useful Post:


  8. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: IGO8 on Mio moov 200

    I need a new map with the Balkan countries

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 19th April 2012, 11:31
  2. 21st November 2011, 11:28

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •