Page 1 of 66 1231151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 659
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Garmin Mobile XT for WinCE

  1. #1
    chinnachot is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    375
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 117 Times in 51 Posts

    Garmin Mobile XT for WinCE

    1. 5.00.30 ASN

    for WIN CE5 WIN CE6 all res (800x480 480x272)

    only SDMMC

    unlock

    GM CE5 6_SDMMC_ unlock.rar


    2. and WIN CE 5 add toolhelp in RunGMXT

    toolhelp.dll


    3. other sd card change Que.exe in WM and Garmin.MSCR in RunGMXT

    Downunder version but edit Garmin.MSCR for making save setting

    3.1 for Storage Card change here
    Storage Card


    3.2 for StorageCard change here
    StorageCard
    StorageCard 2 help someone save setting

    3.3 for SDMEM
    SDMEM


    4. someone GPS not connect alway search gps , change MortScript.exe in RunGMXT
    or someone run very slow test change MortScript too
    MortScript


    5. Some WIN CE 6 don't run when click or press navi it not happen
    change Garmin.MSCR in RunGMXT
    Garmin.MSCR(1)
    Garmin.MSCR(2)

    6. For WIN CE6 SDMMC 480x272 test another version 5.00.30 ASN artful version
    but change new MSCR file and already made SW.UNL
    5.00.30 artful


    7.if this 5.00.30 still not run
    test 5.00.20 it's good for some device

    5.00.20 read at post #135 or #279
    but only English and Europe language

    8.problem small keyboard read posr #38

    9.Thai member want to change Thai lang.
    open Garmin > Apps > at GMSUP
    open GMSUP with notepad deleate CHINA off and write THAI > save file

    10.change Chinese language to English

    first page press TOOL picture
    TOOL picture again
    MOBILE picture
    press at THIRD ROW to next page
    this page choose English
    and press left below conner for finish
    Last edited by chinnachot; 13th November 2012 at 03:28.
    aldibiki, oxili, tonybam and 14 others like this.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Hi
    Thank´s for the files!
    I copy it to my SD card and run on WINCE 6.
    It works fine!
    Is it possible to put brasilian portuguese voice and text?
    In the voice and text option only appears american english and chinese (i think so).
    Thank´s again.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to schrank01 For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    chinnachot is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    375
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 117 Times in 51 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    5.00.30 ASN design for Asia so only Chinese , Thai and English other Lang. I don't know how to change or modify

    but voice you can make by choose your vioce but rename your vioce to English_American_.vpm

    when setting vioce choose English vioce but it's your vioce

    http://minus.com/moLnQu7B5/
    Last edited by chinnachot; 9th April 2012 at 04:16. Reason: edit link

  5. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to chinnachot For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    kostapakis's Avatar
    kostapakis is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    41
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Quote Originally Posted by chinnachot View Post
    5.00.30 ASN design for Asia so only Chinese , Thai and English other Lang. I don't know how to change or modify

    but voice you can make by choose your vioce but rename your vioce to English_American_.vpm

    when setting vioce choose English vioce but it's your vioce

    Voice.rar
    The link is dead.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to kostapakis For This Useful Post:


  8. #5
    bjjfc's Avatar
    bjjfc is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,321
    Thanks
    327
    Thanked 6,190 Times in 342 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Quote Originally Posted by kostapakis View Post
    The link is dead.
    get it @ Garmin Voice Pack thread (GMXT - 29 files)

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Hi again chinnachot.

    First of all, i rename the voice file and it works, like you sugest!

    By the way, i´m facing a problem with "points of route" created on software mapsource.

    I can transfer it to SDCARD, but when i open garmin mobile xt, that points doesn´t appear in the "my locate" item.

    Anybody can help me to solve this issue?

    Regards.

  10. #7
    chinnachot is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    375
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 117 Times in 51 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Quote Originally Posted by schrank01 View Post
    Hi again chinnachot.

    First of all, i rename the voice file and it works, like you sugest!

    By the way, i´m facing a problem with "points of route" created on software mapsource.

    I can transfer it to SDCARD, but when i open garmin mobile xt, that points doesn´t appear in the "my locate" item.

    Anybody can help me to solve this issue?

    Regards.
    Garmin on this version run on Chinese navi
    My locate is GARMIN_WPT.NVM file for this case it keep in SAVE FOLDER
    take you GARMIN_WPT.NVM file that you make copy to SAVE by your PC

  11. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Quote Originally Posted by chinnachot View Post
    Garmin on this version run on Chinese navi
    My locate is GARMIN_WPT.NVM file for this case it keep in SAVE FOLDER
    take you GARMIN_WPT.NVM file that you make copy to SAVE by your PC
    The problem is mapsource generate a .gpx file, and garmin mobile xt Wince can´t import it, like does on symbian.....

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to schrank01 For This Useful Post:


  13. #9
    bad_cancer is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Mapsource transfer problem. Garmin XT on chinese gps

    Hello everyone,

    I have a bit of a problem. I am running Garmin XT on my windows C.E chinese gps.
    Here are the specs:

    Unit: Processor : Atlas 3
    Ram: 64mb
    Software version : c2-3.5-v2.1.0.s-en
    I c'ant figure out how to find the windows c.e version.

    I am running Garmin XT 5.00.10wp.
    I chose this version because this is the version I got working. Everything works fine, but i seem to have a problem with the mapsource transfer.
    The routes and waypoints and the maps transfer to the card, but only the maps work. The routes and locations do not.

    I checked the "GarminDevice.xml" file and i noticed this line of code:

    Code:
    <File>
            <Specification>
              <Identifier>http://www.topografix.com/GPX/1/1</Identifier>
              <Documentation>http://www.topografix.com/GPX/1/1/gpx.xsd</Documentation>
            </Specification>
            <Location>
             <Path>/Garmin/gpx/</Path>
              <BaseName>current</BaseName>
              <FileExtension>gpx</FileExtension>
            </Location>
            <TransferDirection>InputOutput</TransferDirection>
          </File>
    To me it looks like it should read like this:

    Code:
    <File>
            <Specification>
              <Identifier>http://www.topografix.com/GPX/1/1</Identifier>
              <Documentation>http://www.topografix.com/GPX/1/1/gpx.xsd</Documentation>
            </Specification>
            <Location>
              <Path>/SDMMC/Garmin/gpx/</Path>
              <BaseName>current</BaseName>
              <FileExtension>gpx</FileExtension>
            </Location>
            <TransferDirection>InputOutput</TransferDirection>
          </File>
    I think that this might be the problem (please correct me if i'm wrong). I tried editing the xml, but each time i restart the device, the changed xml is lost. Even if I erase the xml it reappears.

    Could someone please help me with this? A codefix or a garmin xt version that might work properly would be most useful.

    here is the contents of the "Garmin.mscr" file:

    Code:
    Errorlevel("warn")
    
    If(WndExists("Garmin Mobile XT"))
    	Show("Garmin Mobile XT")
    	Exit
    EndIf
    
    If(not ProcExists("explorer.exe"))
    	Run("\windows\explorer.exe")
    	Sleep(400)
    EndIf
    
    #Hide Taskbar
    Run(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"TaskbarHide.exe")
    Sleep(500)
    Run(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"TaskbarHide.exe")
    
    
    #Copy previous stored settings to \Garmin
    XCopy(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"Settings\*.*", "\Garmin", TRUE)
    
    #Run Garmin Mobile XT.
    #This script will not go to the next command before que.exe completely shut down 
    RunWait(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"..\Apps\WM\que.exe")
    
    #Save new settings back to SD Card
    XCopy("\Garmin\*.*", SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"Settings", TRUE)
    
    
    #Show Taskbar
    Run(SystemPath("ScriptPath")\"TaskbarShow.exe")
    
    If(ProcExists("explorer.exe"))
    	Kill("explorer.exe")
    EndIf

  14. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: garmin win ce6 for PNA

    Am I the only who can't get maps working on this? I have YFatlas4 from China running WinCE 6.0. Garmin runs fine and the Thai map is seen, but no matter what maps I add from the unlocked maps in the Garmin Maps section I only see the Thai map.
    I need Scandinavia or west/northern Europe, what map should I download?

    I'm rather new to Garmin, I used to use TomTom but my device has memory issues with TT.

Page 1 of 66 1231151 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •