Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 67

Thread: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

  1. #1
    pluto30306 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts

    Thumbs up Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    More info here: http://www.navigon.com/portal/uk/kar...-2150-max.html

    New functions for your NAVIGON 21xx Max/5100 Max.
    Upgrade your device to a NAVIGON 4310 max* – with NAVIGON MyRoutes, Spoken TMC, TMC Routing Info, Text-to-Speech and many other helpful functions.

    Additional Text-to-Speech languages
    New system languages: Add your own language/sounds: Tested with USA Languages/Sounds
    Add your own Maps: Tested with 5100 Max NA Q3 2009 & NA Q1 2010
    Including a new update for Clever Parking and Safety Camera.

    * The Picture Viewer function will no longer be available after the upgrade.
    * The Bluetooth function will no longer be available after the upgrade.
    * Lifetime TMC

    Here is the link to the official upgrade software download: http://www.mediafire.com/file/nzd2zm...d 5100 Max.rar

    Here is the link to the upgraded complied SD only version: http://www.mediafire.com/file/itm4ry... 5100 Max .rar

    Step 1: Download the files (either the upgrade or the complied version)
    Step 2: Format your SD (after making a backup copy)
    Step 3: Copy downloaded files to your formated SD
    Step 4: Copy your perferred version of Maps to the "map" sub-folder (do not mix versions of maps)
    Step 5: Copy your favorite voice files to the sub-folder "sounds"
    Step 6: Before you start, make sure you match your OLD UserSettings.Default settings to the new UserSettings.Default
    <TMC>
    <RadioStationScan>0</RadioStationScan>
    <AutoRecalculation>0</AutoRecalculation>
    <PreferPay>1</PreferPay>
    <TMCPort>1</TMCPort>
    <TMCBaudrate>115200</TMCBaudrate>
    <DRVPrefix>RDS</DRVPrefix>
    </TMC>

    <GPS>
    <Type>0</Type>
    <GPSPort>7</GPSPort>
    <TMCPort />
    <Baudrate>57600</Baudrate>
    <DRVPrefix></DRVPrefix>

    The file is already set for the 5100 Max

    Step 7: Insert your SD and Hard Reset your Navigon

    Compiled version - You are done.
    Upgrade version - Your Device will begin to do the upgrade and may require to be rebooted a couple of times..you'll know you are done when you see the sign on the device to reboot.

    Enjoy!
    ------------------------------
    Model: Navigon 5100 Max
    SW: MN747-806
    Maps: NA Q1 2010

    Model: Navigon 5100
    SW: MN743-793
    Maps: NA Q1 2010
    Last edited by pluto30306; 8th June 2010 at 21:50.

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to pluto30306 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    peterson65 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    does this work on the 2100 max?

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    Quote Originally Posted by peterson65 View Post
    does this work on the 2100 max?
    I've tried it, using the official software upgrade and 2010 Q2 maps, and that didn't seem to work.
    Upgrade went fine, but then it doesn't find any maps...

    Edit: It does work actually! I forgot to put the NFS files in the map directory. Works fine, TMC to be tested...
    Last edited by freqbe; 20th May 2010 at 12:30.

  5. #4
    peterson65 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    i cant seen to get it to work? i rebooted multible times and then it finaly booted but the screen was dim then i get fatal application error , application navigon.exe has performed an illegal operation
    ? i tried the compilled version but i get an error when un raring the file

  6. #5
    peterson65 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    can you re-up the compilled version? the file is corrupt
    thanks

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    does it work on 3310 max?

  8. #7
    pluto30306 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    Quote Originally Posted by peterson65 View Post
    can you re-up the compilled version? the file is corrupt
    thanks
    I just checked - the first error..is a file check...wont effect the extraction. The second file error is the TMC.NFS file in the MAP folders...since you need to load your maps into that folder anyway you don't need to worry about that file either. Everthing else is working fine in my test. Load your map files and you are set to go, just delete the map files in my folder, when you upload your version on the map you want to use.
    Last edited by pluto30306; 2nd June 2010 at 21:49.

  9. #8
    pluto30306 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    Quote Originally Posted by yamahafazer View Post
    does it work on 3310 max?
    It should...try the complied version first.

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    Where do you add the map files to?

    When i boot the 2100 up it cannot find a map. Do you need other files with the UK map?

    Thanks

  11. #10
    pluto30306 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 23 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Official Upgrade for the 21xx Max/5100 Max to 4310 Max

    Quote Originally Posted by swadd View Post
    Where do you add the map files to?

    When i boot the 2100 up it cannot find a map. Do you need other files with the UK map?

    Thanks
    All you need is your own maps loaded in the Navigon\MAPS folder along with the NSF files. Don't mix NSF or map versions. Copy all those map files/NSF in the MAP folder. Any version will work...US or UK/EU. Their are links on this site for updated maps. Let's us know if you need further assistance.

    I re-loaded the rar file http://www.mediafire.com/file/itm4ry... 5100 Max .rar
    Last edited by pluto30306; 8th June 2010 at 21:54.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 20th March 2012, 12:44
  2. 7th January 2012, 14:40
  3. 1st January 2012, 15:38
  4. 17th September 2011, 10:23
  5. 25th March 2011, 15:16
  6. 26th February 2011, 22:48

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •