GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Failing to update 6310 Maps

  1. #1
    jprospero is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 44 Times in 14 Posts

    Question Failing to update 6310 Maps

    I'm having problems updating my 6310 with new maps.
    I copied the new maps to the SD but they are not recognized... it defaults to the flash maps!
    It anything else needed?
    BTW my 6310 came with Europe 23 and I'm trying to put the Europe 41... is that the problem?

  2. #2
    jprospero is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 44 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: Failing to update 6310 Maps

    My last test was to keep the original sd content and just update the map file of my country... didn't work either...

  3. #3
    jprospero is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 44 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: Failing to update 6310 Maps

    Just installed the Q3 2010 maps from the Navigon site (my navigon is brand new) and realized that the maps are the same (did a binary compare on my country) but there was a change on two .xml files on the flash. Could that be the reason that the they weren't previously recognized? My Navigon software is 7.5.9.

  4. #4
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,997 Times in 512 Posts

    Re: Failing to update 6310 Maps

    Did you create a directory in your SD card for the maps.

  5. #5
    jprospero is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 44 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: Failing to update 6310 Maps

    Yes, I put them in the Navigon\map directory.

  6. 20th October 2010, 10:25

    Global Moderator

    Reason
    wasting time

  7. #6
    jprospero is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    101
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 44 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: Failing to update 6310 Maps

    I was talking about the Navigon MN7.xx Q3 2010 Full Europe by country + RealityView, shouldn't that go on Navigon/map?
    I'll check the settings when I get home.

    Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •