Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 46

Thread: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

  1. #21
    EddieKruger is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Not my favorite, does'nt always work but lets give it a try. Mostly tells me that i am already downloading a file meanwhile i have not downloaded a file from them for days

  2. #22
    ropac's Avatar
    ropac is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Busy uploading to Mega.

  3. #23
    EddieKruger is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Thanks, i will wait for the link

  4. #24
    ropac's Avatar
    ropac is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Eddie K

    This is taken straight from my working SD card.

    File is 58.79MB = uncompressed 100MB It includes everything except the map.

    Path = /StorageCard/Navigon

    Resolution = 480 X 272

    GPS Port = 2

    Baud Rate = 4800

    Run the app from the "Nav7.exe"

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Z5DEHJUE

    I hope it also works for you.

  5. #25
    EddieKruger is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Thanks a million, i am busy downloading. Will still take about half an hour. Going to bed now will let you know tomorrow.

  6. #26
    ropac's Avatar
    ropac is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Sleep well!

    It is also way past my bedtime.

  7. #27
    EddieKruger is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Ropac, strange to see a Garmin icon in a Navigon folder! Tell me, what is the reason that you use mortscript to start the program and not just use the navigon.exe? What would the result be if i started with navigon.exe and not the mortsctipt?
    Just waiting for my unit to see what it calls the card before i do any setting changes. Speak to you later once up and running. Just 1 more question, in the POI folder there are 2 files, ALL_POIWARNER_SAC.pom and POIWARNER_SAC.nfs Are these for the UK only or do they apply for South Africa as well? Must i leave them in there?

  8. #28
    ropac's Avatar
    ropac is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Eddie

    Don't know how the Garmin icon got in there. Maybe it was the only one available at the time.

    The script sets system memory. At the begining it seemed to help. Whether it is neccessary? try and see.

    The files in the poi folder are for SA. They come with the new map. Not sure what they are, but that is where they belong.

  9. #29
    EddieKruger is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Ropac, received my new unit today but not too happy at the moment. Firstly i was told that it has 128MB RAM and after entering the WinCE environment, i discovered it has only 64MB of RAM. I have e-mailed the supplier and waiting for a response. Came with TomTom V7.910 and has 37.5MB of free RAM which i might add works perfectly, no "out of memory" problems that everyone seems to be having. In fact my TomTom One XL only has about 5MB of free RAM. Also came with iGO8. I have added iGO Primo and NDrive v10.15. Now comes my problem. Cannot get Navigon to work, tried everything. I am absolutely stunned. Choose navigation path as per usual procedure and when i click on the nav button on the menu, i get a message saying "please choose a navigation path" I tried a couple of times using your doctored .exe for the mortscript after changing from Storage Card to SDMMC and the normal Navigon.exe but no response. I even entered the WinCE desktop, selected SDMMC and then double clicked on the Navigon.exe and no response except to tell me that it can't find the .exe I even coppied my CE6 working version on the card just to see if i would get a response, i know that CE6 will not work on CE5, but same story, "please choose a navigation path" I at least expected to get the message "Navigon.exe has encountered bla bla bla Have you any idea what could be causing this?

  10. #30
    ropac's Avatar
    ropac is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Re: [Request] Navigon MobileNavigator Southern africa

    Eddie,

    I am sure you are not happy! I think 128MB is the minimum you need these days.

    A quick question for you: what version map did you get with iGo 8?

    You should know that if you put 10 chinese Wince 5.0 units on the table, they will all (or at least 8 of them) behave differently and will run some programs and not the others!

    The only thing I can suggest: try putting Navigon on an empty SD card, and see if it then finds the path. Otherwise, I really can't think of what else could be wrong.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 12th March 2011, 19:52

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •