Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Navman F10

tinca67 is offline Corporal
    Thanks

Navman F10

Ive got a friends f10 and wondering if there are any maps or updates that i could do to help him out, the device has uk maps onit and would like to update them if poss? cheers Gaz

NRT
    NRT is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Thanks

Re: Navman F10

Quote Originally Posted by tinca67 View Post
    Ive got a friends f10 and wondering if there are any maps or updates that i could do to help him out, the device has uk maps onit and would like to update them if poss? cheers Gaz
    If you want navman maps you will have to pay for them. Otherwise you can put iGO8, TomTom or Sygic on it.

Thanks

Thanks for the reply NRT, but im new to navman and not sure which of the said maps would be the best and how to go about it, he only uses it in the uk . also can you put speed cameras/ voices etc on, just like tomtom or is it a wee bit more technical???? at the mo he dosnt have an sd card in it so will more than likely pop one in if updating the map side of it, would that mean a clean install? Cheers Gaz

NRT
    Thanks

Thanks for the reply NRT, but im new to navman and not sure which of the said maps would be the best and how to go about it, he only uses it in the uk . also can you put speed cameras/ voices etc on, just like tomtom or is it a wee bit more technical???? at the mo he dosnt have an sd card in it so will more than likely pop one in if updating the map side of it, would that mean a clean install? Cheers Gaz
    First thing you need to do is backup the navman to your hard drive and then unlock it. You might like to try: or: Then you need to find the software and maps. As to which software is better that is a personal preference (perhaps start with tomtom). The F10 may not recognize a sdhc card so you may need just a sd card if you can still get them. (If you check on the navman web site for updates for the F10 it should then see sdhc cards).