Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 2009-2010 maps question navteq mk III

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    2009-2010 maps question navteq mk III

    Hi I have upgraded to v32 firmware and have the following maps disc

    2007-8 (5 digit postcode in city field but obviously quite old maps) "Map 2007-2008.img"

    2009-2010 maps "Teleatlas United Kingdom and Ireland 2009 2010 DX.img"
    but can not put it into mode 2 in imgburn so disc is unreadable in unit.

    2010-11 maps (no postcode search) "Engeland_Ierland2010_2011.iso"

    Can anyone advise where I can obtain a 2009-2010 mode 2 map disc please

    Or a way of forcing imgburn to accept it as mode 2
    Last edited by spudorange; 21st March 2011 at 19:53.

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,591 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: 2009-2010 maps question navteq mk III

    You must have been drinking heavily while writing this message
    2009-2010 maps "Teleatlas United Kingdom and Ireland 2009 2010 DX.img"
    but can not it into mode 2 so unreadable disc.
    This is an image for the Blaupunkt TravelPlot DX systems by TeleAtlas and has no relation to your BMW system

    Secondly
    After the 2006.2 edition for VDODayton, Navteq have never published a CD with Postcode search nor does the firmware of the MK3 allow postcode entry

    You can only burn Mode 2 images with Imgburn provided the ISO file is made by Magiiso or if you have a complimentary MDS or CUE file with the set
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 2009-2010 maps question navteq mk III

    Edit:

    Right cleared it up, There are 2 discs out there from differing companies

    1. allows 7 digit postcode on cd mk3 (no tmc)
    2. allows 5 Digit postcode on cd mk3 (with tmc)
    ===========================================

    Thanks for pointing out the errors.
    Last edited by gazo; 27th March 2011 at 14:54.

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,591 Times in 178 Posts

    Re: 2009-2010 maps question navteq mk III

    There are no versions available with Postcode for the MK3 units
    The system software does not allow it
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •