GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Route66 software and maps

  1. #1
    Fessor is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Smile Route66 software and maps

    Hi
    I have a carradio with navigation. It runs WinCE 5.0 and use Route66 on SD-Card. Witch versions of Route66 can i use on WinCE 5.0

    Where can i find newest version of Route66 and newest version of Europe maps (Europe.prm)

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fessor For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    I am in the same situation as Fessor, please help! I have no gps software on the sd card, have tried various builds but no such luck, i was told route 66 should work but i dont know what version etc...
    Thanks

  4. #3
    dddarren is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    116
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 91 Times in 18 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T2VU4U51
    pass: cheste

    Download Instructions:
    1- install 2577 and ROUTE66_V9 to your device
    2- set up and run the program
    3 - make license synchronization
    4- download the map you want from route66 store and ready to use.

    At the beginning you need internet connection for downloading maps and activation .
    after the activation you the internet connetcion is not necessary.

    to download map with using your device :
    main menu-->extra-->maps-->route66 Store-->Road Maps ( donwload the map you want to have )

    for the download big size map :
    Download the Route66sync and install and run it
    connetc your device to computer and after registiration you can dowload the maps with Route66sync
    (do not disconnect your device from computer until you finish downloading )

    for the map dont add links here because it wont work.
    it just works with the device that you will use the map with...

  5. #4
    Pepin is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    How to do this without activation?
    or for short... how to bypass the map activation? Seems they got a very secure system...

    Also, the car radio I am thinking of runs on Win CE 5.0 and only has the GPS specific SD card to use. So how to get it on the SD card walk to the car and have it run from just the SD card. Note, limited to 2gb SD card.

    Impossible?
    Last edited by Pepin; 29th July 2010 at 04:27.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    Can we use Drive and Walk functionality?

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    Re: is there some member have map east asia (indonesia) for route66?

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    @ dddarren

    i downloaded you software from post 3. thank you....but autorun.exe does it work on my omnia i900 windows mobile 6.1 why are there 2 .cab files in 2577 what is the different between. does it work the germany q2 2010 map with your software?
    thank you.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    Hi -
    Thanks for the advise. I downloaded and installed the folders to my Chinese Sat Nav with Win CE. Unfortunately Autorun produces error " 'Autorun' is not a valid Windows CE application. Any ideas?

  10. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    i have problem with my samsung i900 and its route66 nav system. after changing micro sd there was missing some files and route66 starts but cant use any map. i tried to reinstal it to my phone but still missing a map, and when i start to download it from internet it tries tu put itself to phone sutch place what hasnt enough memory... i have legal keys and such stuff... and i havent found any configuration place what lets change the downloading destination. can anyone help, or is here anyone who has had similiar problem

  11. #10
    joaomp is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Route66 software and maps

    It seems there are many problems with r66 without answer...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

LinkBacks (?)


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •