GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: amcor

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    amcor

    can these be updated by any means other than the official site ??
    if so could someone send me a link to read up on them
    TIA

  2. #2
    ipaq_user is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 9 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: amcor

    AFAIK Amcor runs an igo2006 version.

    It is very easy to get to the file explorer.
    Create a file with the name ADDONS.TXT on your SD-Card.
    Edit the ADDONS.TXT with this:

    [modules]
    Explorer = "", "\\Windows\\Explorer.exe"

    Insert the SD-Card into the Amcor and the file explorer appears.
    Now you can start any program you have copied on the SD-Card.
    So you can use any NavApp of this forum.

    You can add any app to the ADDONS.TXT by using this format.
    <Name on Amcor> = "<Icon file>", "<Program path>"
    Example:

    iGO = "\Storage Card\icons\igo.ico", "\Storage Card\igo8\igo.exe"


    HTH.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: amcor

    Which version of iGO8 will work with this and a little stepby step will be appreciated.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: amcor

    Thanks for the info
    I have gotten the TTS to work and everything is working fine except one thing I am running the original amcor and IGO8 as well of the same sd card I have tried everything i can think of to correct this little problem. The problem is when you search for an address or try and save it to favorites when you try and tap the letters to type the address a symbol appears before you can type the letter and places a square box in its place then you have to back space it and be fast while doing it or it will beep again and reappear if your not fast enough. I have edited almost everything i can think of even replacing files and using an older version of igo8 this still happens. I even went so far as to load a separate sd card and put just the new IGO8 on it to test with and still have the same issue.
    Can you or someone please help me. Thank you

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: amcor

    I also have an Accor GPS unit Model 3600B How can I update it. I tried Mio but no go

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: amcor

    I have AMCOR 3900 (WinCE .NET 4.2 Core), and was able to set up iGO8.1 with the help of this forum member (Leonidas?)
    It works perfectly, but map support for 8.1 is discontinued. I tried 8.3 version, and hit zxhwk's text input issue. Some search on Web indicated, that this is power saving related issue (some other users also hit that with similar PNAs), and can be fixed by correct device type specification in sys.txt
    So far I could not find the solution, and still using iGO 8.1 with 2008 maps

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •