GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

  1. #1
    h4ck is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    So as i wrote in topic, i am looking for any update for chevorlet captiva my2010 with this kind of system :

    Does anyone even know what that thing is ? On the servis of chevorlet they don't have a clue what or how it is and so they don't know for no updates..

    So if anyone know's anything, please tell.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    It works on Windows CE so it's probably equal to any of the Chinese Double DIN models
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    h4ck is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    Yes, i saw that it round on Windows CE, but do you perhapse know where to find any new maps ?

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    Route 66, iGo, TomTom etc
    We have special forum sections for this software
    Last edited by gazo; 3rd September 2010 at 20:56.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  5. #5
    h4ck is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    O that's a good news. Thank you very much.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    h4ck

    Were you able to update the GPS on your Captiva?
    I'm looking for an update for mine.

    I've determined the device runs WinCE 5.0, however I've had no luck with autorun.exe from an sdcard or getting an activesync connection working to the device.
    Is there any other way of accessing this device to modify or update it?

    Is there any official update released? (And if so where can I find it...)

    Many thanks

  7. #7
    marcinfijol is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    did you manage to run any maps in this unit?
    how should be map folder in sd called?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Chevorlet Captiva MY2010

    Quote Originally Posted by marcinfijol View Post
    did you manage to run any maps in this unit?
    how should be map folder in sd called?
    No sorry - I gave up in the end and stuck with the original.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •