GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

  1. #1
    man20cese's Avatar
    man20cese is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 54 Times in 12 Posts

    Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    Hello I have to update maps in a Bentley Continental GTC (year 2007). These are the images of the original broken disk and navi. I don't know this navi, what type of DVD it use? Audi...RNS-E...VDO?? I think it's a sort of MFD 2..



    Last edited by man20cese; 11th February 2011 at 18:06.

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    Try the VW MFD2 DVD version V7
    However to use the DVD the unit needs unlocking for which you may use the VW unlock cd
    Last edited by gazo; 11th February 2011 at 19:30.
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    man20cese's Avatar
    man20cese is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 54 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    Quote Originally Posted by gazo View Post
    Try the VW MFD2 DVD version V7
    However to use the DVD the unit needs unlocking for which you may use the VW unlock cd
    Thanks Gazo! I suspected about a sort of MFD 2...I will try using unlock cd and v7 map.

  4. #4
    man20cese's Avatar
    man20cese is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 54 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    ...Another question Gazo: do you think I must try to update bentley system with the Wv firmware v.30 before to unlock?

  5. #5
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    V30 is NEVER required. Not in a MFD2 and certainly not in a Bentley unit
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  6. #6
    man20cese's Avatar
    man20cese is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 54 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    Hi gazo...I tried today the unlock disc and nothing appened...this unit isn't a MFD2!...so i tried a normal vdo cd and it worked. Now I must try a Bmw High 2011 DVD-R...What type of DVD should I try if high dvd from bmw doesn't work? This a vdo-siemens based system....
    Last edited by man20cese; 9th March 2011 at 12:44.

  7. #7
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    It can then only be a High DVD that could work
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  8. #8
    man20cese's Avatar
    man20cese is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 54 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    Quote Originally Posted by gazo View Post
    It can then only be a High DVD that could work
    I can confirm this unit works with BMW High DVD 2011! Thanks for your help Gazo!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    if the BMW High DVD 2011 works, how about the BMW Navigation DVD Europe PROFESSIONAL 2011?
    i'm asking, because i need Romania.

    Thanks.

  10. #10
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Bentley Continental GTC (2007)

    If the High version works you have a High system
    What makes you think a Professional will work.? That is a completely different system
    There are no other discs that will work in your system except the CD's from the Non C-IQ series
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •