GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Mio moov spirit navman

  1. #1
    bigfella is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Mio moov spirit navman

    anyone heard of MIO MOOV SPIRIT NAVMAN and can it be altered to a truckers sat nav as can the tomtoms ?????

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to bigfella For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    holyhead is offline Sergeant First Class
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Mio moov spirit navman

    Navman belong to Mio and it must be a Mio Moov Spirit and it can not be changed in a truckers Satnav.

  4. #3
    pt6615 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mio moov spirit navman

    Quote Originally Posted by bigfella View Post
    anyone heard of MIO MOOV SPIRIT NAVMAN and can it be altered to a truckers sat nav as can the tomtoms ?????
    Install MioPocket on your Navman/Mio and GAPI for Hpcs then go for Igo Primo 1.1 or 1.2 - there you go trucker satnav. Primo 1.2 have some bugs on the truck attributes map data calibration you know thingy....:-).
    Just google the keywords and you'll find everything.
    Last edited by pt6615; 16th March 2011 at 07:14.

  5. #4
    Peach is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 17 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Mio moov spirit navman

    Just edit your mainshell ini and xml
    It will works with all navigation softwares including Garmin.
    Open it with notepad. Follow the exe file and file location format to work.
    Replace your icons in the mainshell to the software installed.
    Do not do any unlocking - it will brick in a matter of days.

  6. #5
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,997 Times in 512 Posts

    Re: Mio moov spirit navman

    Good explanation Bro Peach
    Mio OS does not need any unlock program to work.
    Editing your Original OS files will not cause your device to brick.
    As the supporting Mui files are unchanged. They are tailored to work with your hardware processor, memory and speed.
    All series from DigiWalker to Moov M S V can run any software without any unlock program.
    Certain features can be added or removed too.

    Note - Installing a new engine in a old car might scatter or break the body frame.
    Calculate the risk and consequences before you decided.
    Do it when you really have no choice.
    Last edited by Airion; 30th March 2011 at 08:31.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mio moov spirit navman

    Is it availible for an mio spirit 370 WinCe 5 320*240 Screen? I mean installing tomtom on it. Thankx.

  8. #7
    gyany is offline Lieutenant
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 89 Times in 69 Posts

    Re: Mio moov spirit navman

    Unlock moov370.zip---1)Unpack the computer and copy the sdcard ..2)Start the machine and it is in Mio interface, enter sdcard .... Good roads!!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by gyany; 22nd March 2012 at 20:23.

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 29th April 2011, 18:22

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •