Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 86

Thread: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

  1. #1
    hoho508 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    Hi Guys ,
    I`m Having a problem here with papago! X5SE
    Spec Of my Gps
    -China GPS
    -WinCE6
    -800x480
    When i tried going into the program PAPAGO! The device will turn black screen and return to the desktop . i totally cannot enter the Program itself .
    Pls Help Thanks =)

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to hoho508 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    peters is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    25
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    difficult to identify what went wrong , may came from the mismatch map , or may came from incomplete program you're install , may came from the unsupport display res ( normally PPG run with 480*272 , some program can be run on another res.)

  4. #3
    hoho508 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    I have downloaded the 800x480 PAPAGO! X5 Released by GPSTony Shouldnt be that problem Pls help
    i downloaded it there
    Code:
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?877-Is-there-any-version-of-papago-for-800x480-wince6-pnd
    Last edited by hoho508; 2nd June 2010 at 10:53.

  5. #4
    bum99my is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    hoho508,

    will it possible for you to find out what is the com and baud of your device?

  6. #5
    hoho508 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    Com 1 or 2
    Baud 4800 & 38400
    Hopefully it`s helpful

  7. #6
    tonygps's Avatar
    tonygps is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    202
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 39 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    Quote Originally Posted by hoho508 View Post
    Com 1 or 2
    Baud 4800 & 38400
    Hopefully it`s helpful
    hoho508, where do you get that info on your device?
    for com port & baud?
    have to really determine the source..
    atomatic already give us the gps port & baud detector..
    try to used it..

  8. #7
    hoho508 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    Can i have the link to the dectector ? Thanks for the help guys hopefully can settle it asap =)

  9. #8
    atomatic is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    Quote Originally Posted by hoho508 View Post
    Can i have the link to the dectector ? Thanks for the help guys hopefully can settle it asap =)
    Code:
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?757-Papago-on-3.5-quot-PND-possible/page9

  10. #9
    hoho508 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    I didnt manage to use the Auto Detect But i checked my IGO Setting
    Com port It`s using 1
    Baud Rate 38400

    This is the picture of my GPS Device . Hope it Help
    Code:
    http://www.168smg.com.cn/pic/prod/E-018m.jpg
    Last edited by hoho508; 3rd June 2010 at 12:24.

  11. #10
    bum99my is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Problem with PAPAGO! X5SE

    hoho508,

    try this exe file and see the result.

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •