Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: For changing baud rate and port

  1. #21
    cweew is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    It may takes time for me to learn but not now as i need to use it urgently.

    Anyone can provide me papagox5se with com port:3 and baud rate:9600? Many thanks....

  2. #22
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,915 Times in 504 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    Quote Originally Posted by cweew View Post
    It may takes time for me to learn but not now as i need to use it urgently.

    Anyone can provide me papagox5se with com port:3 and baud rate:9600? Many thanks....
    what resolution, post it in the thread
    Last edited by Airion; 5th December 2010 at 08:51.

  3. #23
    cweew is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    what resolution
    800 x 480.
    Thanks

  4. #24
    blu83 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    Could you help for x5se with 480x272 resolution.
    Com 7, baut 4800
    Thanks

  5. #25
    paukacang is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    what resolution, post it in the thread
    thanx for the link x5se 800x480 com 1 & baud 4800. already download R21_MFM & put in Maps folder. when i run it's ok until i click any button, it's got error. here the error

    0XC000005
    00070EA8

    can u guide me how to solve thix problem

  6. #26
    mrlee9966 is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    I can only find this... FA 2D A0 E3 for Papago X8.5!

    Can I change this string? What is FA?



    Quote Originally Posted by mission8 View Post
    Hex Editor Neo(FREE) -> For changing baud rate and port
    Free Hex Editor Binary File Editing Software for Windows


    4B 2D A0 E3 --> 4800
    96 2D A0 E3 --> 9600
    E1 2D A0 E3 --> 14400
    4B 2C A0 E3 --> 19200
    96 2C A0 E3 --> 38400
    E1 2C A0 E3 --> 57600

    Easy to use -> Eg to change baud rate from 4800-->4B 2D A0 E3 to 9600-->96 2D A0 E3
    1. Use the search button
    2. Input 4B 2D A0 E3 -> Click "Search whole file" and "Search down"
    3. After that just change the "4B" to "96"
    4. "Exit" and "Save as"
    Have fun

  7. #27
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,915 Times in 504 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    No idea what it represents at all.
    Change it - the exe file not work.

    Not a job for amateur but cracker.

    The exe file needs to be unlocked.
    Needs to be unpacked by upx before any edition can be done.

    It is not as simple as you think unless you are pro in utf8 and ascii codes.
    If you want to be a cracker - do your homework.
    Last edited by Airion; 19th October 2011 at 14:41.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    Quote Originally Posted by mission8 View Post
    01 20 A0 E3 (for COM1)
    02 20 A0 E3 (for COM2)
    & so on.....

    This is just a guideline.....
    Due so so many versions around, therefore correct location better refer to our senior here.
    So be safe to "Save as" a new exe name if one decided to DIY or try 1st.

    may i know change 01 20 A0 E3 (for COM1) to 02 20 A0 E3 (for COM2) is all 01 20 A0 E3 in the hex file or just only 1? thank you

  9. #29
    boklsg is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    Hi..

    Anyone know how to change baud rate and com for X8.5?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: For changing baud rate and port

    which file i will open??

    and can you explain why so many X8_C1 to X8_c9 exe?

    Quote Originally Posted by mission8 View Post
    Hex Editor Neo(FREE) -> For changing baud rate and port
    Free Hex Editor Binary File Editing Software for Windows


    4B 2D A0 E3 --> 4800
    96 2D A0 E3 --> 9600
    E1 2D A0 E3 --> 14400
    4B 2C A0 E3 --> 19200
    96 2C A0 E3 --> 38400
    E1 2C A0 E3 --> 57600

    Easy to use -> Eg to change baud rate from 4800-->4B 2D A0 E3 to 9600-->96 2D A0 E3
    1. Use the search button
    2. Input 4B 2D A0 E3 -> Click "Search whole file" and "Search down"
    3. After that just change the "4B" to "96"
    4. "Exit" and "Save as"
    Have fun

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •