GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: downgrade doesent work

  1. #1
    petje is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    downgrade doesent work

    now with the new maps \i was thinking to downgrade from 27.01 to 20.16
    otherwise i cant use the new maps!!

    so i downloaded the firm did unpack it
    and put the 16 files from the map headhunt on the sdhc 4gb card

    went to the car start it and put the sd card in it!!

    and then nothing happens
    i waited for like 15 minutes but nothing

    so somebody now how to do it, or is it not possible

    or do i need format the card in fat32

    i have a peugeot 3008
    Last edited by petje; 9th November 2010 at 17:31.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 307 Times in 14 Posts

    Lightbulb Re: downgrade doesent work

    Better burn the image to a cd.
    Go to your car ,start it and begin the update.
    Otherwise if nothing works , downgrade don't work and is not possible probably !

  3. #3
    petje is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: downgrade doesent work

    so i can downgrade from cd player!!?? bacausse nav is working on sd not on cd??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 307 Times in 14 Posts

    Lightbulb Re: downgrade doesent work

    I just try to help you petje :

    Nav is working on sd : ok.
    Firmware is working on cd : ok.

    Read here --->

  5. #5
    petje is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: downgrade doesent work

    i now and i'm greatfull for that

    okay i will get it a shot

    thnx verry much

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 307 Times in 14 Posts

    Lightbulb Re: downgrade doesent work

    Hey, no problem petje , we are here to help each other.
    Just let me know if you have any other questions that I can answer for you.
    And also if it works like that

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 307 Times in 14 Posts

    Re: downgrade doesent work

    I have good news for you petje : downgrade is possible and goes perfect, and the radars also.

    Just let me know if you have any other questions that I can answer for you.

  8. #8
    petje is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: downgrade doesent work

    yes it did work for me also thnx for helping

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 307 Times in 14 Posts

    Smile Re: downgrade doesent work

    No problem mate, fine it work well now !

  10. #10
    petje is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: downgrade doesent work

    is it possible to see the software version on the screen somewhere!!? from the navteq cards

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •