Page 1 of 39 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 390
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

  1. #1
    pots22 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts

    Wink The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    Hello everybody.

    I search how to update for free the new Media Nav Systeme

    1. you insert a USB key in the tool of the car and the system send a folder to the USB key "NaviSync'

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture.png

    It the same like IGO primo with Navtec Maps Q1 or Q2 2012

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture2.png

    But inside the folder Map it's th name of the Land with .fbl.stm (1ko) i open it and it's only a long serial (different for each Land)

    After that i put the USB key on my PC and open the new toolbox

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture1.jpg

    This toolbox download only the Map corresponding the .fbl.stm file he see on the USB
    and copy the complete map on the USB .fbl (the same like Navtec) + one file MD5

    With this if you reput the USB on the car the Media Nav (i'm think with the MD5 file) start to download the Map .fbl

    If somebody have a solution to create this STM and MD5 file to pute manually the .fbl map file we want on the USB

    or another solution i invite him to a good diner
    fssissi and corda13 like this.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pots22 For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    pots22 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    Sorry i forget to post the structure of the STM and MD5

    here for example the STM file generate by the nav system to the USB

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture.png

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture3.png

    here the MD5 file generate from the internet site with the MAP fbl file (via the toolbox program on PC) to the USB

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture2.png

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-capture4.png
    fssissi likes this.

  4. #3
    pots22 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    Some pictures of this new Navigation system

    The new system renault dacia 'media nav'-2012-11-09-14.31.44.jpgThe new system renault dacia 'media nav'-2012-11-09-14.32.35.jpgThe new system renault dacia 'media nav'-2012-11-09-14.32.54.jpgThe new system renault dacia 'media nav'-2012-11-09-14.33.09.jpg

  5. #4
    hell is offline Brigadier General
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,274
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 159 Times in 129 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    english please, anyway it looks like it is running igo so it cant be that hard to come around with map update

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    Best, I am also search a free download how I can update my dacia media nav but don't find anything .
    Is there anyone who knows more about it.
    Greetings

  7. #6
    Snecer is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    Hello!

    I have the same system in my car (Clio IV) and the navigation system looks like igo/primo/nav'n go/

    I would like to update more languages/voices to navi system and the problem is the same as yours.

    xxxx.zip <--- name of the file for voice .fbl for map etc..
    xxxx.stm <---- textual file, i'have created it with notepad and put just on line (purpose=copy) , if the file exist on the system there will be in .stm file purpose=shadow
    xxxx.md5 <---- i have created this file with this program Download the MD5summer

    Tried to update with USB and nothing... Without .stm and .md5 i'will get the message (update error).

    Any idea or progress at your "work"?

  8. #7
    ENDer2000 is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    165
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 132 Times in 27 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    jacki862000 likes this.

  9. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    I Have the same system .

    when you go into the Toolbox does it download the current map that you have on the Usb or what does it do?

  10. #9
    lolypop000 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    @ENDer2000

    If you have account on forum thatyou add link, can you please post here attached data, becouse i cant login.

  11. #10
    macralfie is offline Private
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: The new system renault dacia 'media nav'

    Hi,
    when I Place an Naviteq map on usb stick into "NaviSync\CONTENT\map" during the toolbox download the toolbox accept it on next startup as preinstalled content I did it with a corresponding .stm (copy) and .md5 file but if I insert this into the media nav it told me License error.
    When I edit device_status.ini modified the os_build_version="1.0.0" the server provides an upgrade.lgu
    But the media nav would upgrade so is where any other idea to hack
    fssissi likes this.

Page 1 of 39 12311 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •