GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

  1. #1
    iggy28 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    Hi

    I would like some advice, I have a Primera and updated the system with the 25920-BA00C.iso which went successfully. However after doing so all my clocks and settings have changed from Miles to Kilometers everything is working but things like distance and fuel calculations are confusing. When I looked in the Language setting I noticed the choice is Dutch or English, I presume the Dutch setting was taken as default and therefore changed me to Km. Is there a simple fix or do I need to update with a different system disk?

    Any help out there please ?

  2. #2
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    You must go to the settings menu and change from Metric to Imperial
    That is what your manual advises!
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  3. #3
    iggy28 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    I have combed through the settings and cannot find any reference, I have been looking through the menus for 3 days trying to find the setting. I grabbed the manual as soon as I realised what had happened, that was reason for asking.

  4. #4
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    Chapter 8 System settings Language/units
    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  5. #5
    iggy28 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    Yes I have looked and read that I should have the options to change but when I go into my menus the option doesn't exist. I know I should be able to change but I dont have that option, under language it says if I have English selected then I should have the option to change between Km and Miles but all I have is English or Dutch no other options. I think all I can do is find an old disk and hope I can get the miles back, chapter 8 is on avoidance so not sure
    Last edited by iggy28; 2nd May 2011 at 15:21.

  6. #6
    iggy28 is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    Ok having checked again there is only a small mention in Sat Nav manual about changing miles to km etc under the language settings, I have thoroughly checked this and that option does not exist only the choice to switch from English to Netherlands. So I ran the disk again paying full attention to any on screen changes or actions, it reads the CD and comes up with the following number EDG42003 I highlight this and press ok. CD then continues with a green and red status bar which gradually increments as the disk is read, upon reaching the end the unit beeps 3 times and asks me to replace the map disk. Once map DVD is inserted it you are then prompted for English or Netherlands so I choose English and thats it everything works but in Km. Totally fustrating I can only imagine that its something in the update that I have no control over any help please?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    Maybe it is time to get used to the metric system........ we did

    Just kidding.... I think these navigation systems are shipped originally with two DVD's one with road maps and one with language selections maybe youre problem can be solved with reloading that disc

    You can also get rid of the dutch version there and load English and Espanol or anything you like !
    Last edited by gazo; 11th June 2011 at 12:53.

  8. #8
    gazo is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5,630
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 2,665 Times in 188 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    All questions should be directed through the forum
    Private messages will be disregarded

  9. #9
    numptey_head is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    Hi, did you ever get your MPH / KMH problem sorted? I'm having the same issue after a recent update to 2011 maps, I only get the option of English or Netherlands. There is no option within the menus to change from English KPH to English MPH.

    Does anyone have an English update disc or point me in the direction of a download link?

    Thanks in advance for any help offered.

  10. #10
    numptey_head is offline Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Primera P12 Navigation System Update Problem

    I have sorted my KMH problem. I downloaded and used the following update: 25920-BA00B and it gave me the choice of around 10 languages. I installed English and it gave me the English MPH or English KMH option so all good now. 2011 maps with English in MPH

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •