Thread: please advise for novice with new sat nav

pete1 is offline Private
    Thanks

Question please advise for novice with new sat nav

i hope you can advise me, i am a total novice with sat nav's and i have just been informed that my wife has bought me one from china, it seems to have everything on but one thing (vehicle dimensions) i am a hgv driver! the nav runs on windows ce 5.0 with bluetooth etc, i have been looking at the pronav nuvi 465t and this seems to run on the same software? would i be able to install that software or any? for the vehicle hight/width. i have to wait a few weeks for it to arrive but would like to know what software i will be able to install via usb or mmc card, all advice will be very greatfull i do not know if this may help the ram is 128mb and the ems is 8gb with a 4gb sd card
    Last edited by pete1; 10th November 2010 at 12:38.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to pete1 For This Useful Post:

pete1 is offline Private
    Thanks

Re: please advise for novice with new sat nav

it does not matter now as i have purchaced a yf 500 mhz gps 6" lcd which can accept tomtom/i-go8/i-goamigo/garmin/navego software it has 4gb flash 128mb ram it seems exellent and very cheap for what you get, i paid a little more because it also has bluetooth av in price $107.22 they also sell cheaper ones without the other features the chinese one above i will give it to a friend for xmas box that does accept i-go 8 software from e-bay

4. The Following User Says Thank You to pete1 For This Useful Post:

pete1 is offline Private
    Thanks