Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 185
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

  1. #11
    FatLeo's Avatar
    FatLeo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Hi,

    I have download the Australia map en mlm file and placed it in the Sygic maps file and it works fine for me.
    Maybe the problem lies in the Australia mlm file ( [AUSTRALIA] instead of this [AUS]

    I've used the Europa.mlm file and this works.
    This is how the Europa.mlm file looks like:

    [DEFAULT]
    version=1.2
    majorVersion=7
    freeTmcs=10@1; 4@9; 6@1; 13@1; 1@1; 9@9; 14@17; 5@1; 8@17; 15@49; 14@33;

    [WORLD]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    7digitPostals=yes
    tmc=yes
    speedcam=yes
    speedCamRelease=2009.03.05

    [NAMERICA]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [UVI]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [NLD]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [BEL]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [LUX]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [AUT]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [CHE]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [DEU]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [AND]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [DNK]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [FIN]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [IRL]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [LIE]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [MCO]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [SMR]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [VAT]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [WCL]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [NOR]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [SWE]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [GBR]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [PRT]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [ITA]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [FRA]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [ESP]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.03
    detail=full
    tmc=yes

    [CZE]
    [CZK]
    [EST]
    [HRV]
    [HUN]
    [ITU]
    [LVA]
    [MNE]
    [POL]
    [ROU]
    [RUS]
    [SRB]
    [SVK]
    [SVN]
    [UKR]
    Last edited by FatLeo; 29th June 2010 at 16:21.

  2. #12
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Thanks for your good post. Maybe others can follow the example. Having hard time explaining the details to the andriod users.

  3. #13
    FatLeo's Avatar
    FatLeo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Hi,

    My previous post is not quit right.
    The mlm file was tested on my laptop (Sygic Drive Mobile V7.71) but when I tried that same mlm file in my portable navigation (Navman F10) it did not work (Sygic SMM10).
    Here is the right mlm file for the SMM10 found on the WWW.

    [PRODUCT:SMM10 World]
    name=SMM10 World
    tts=no
    sdk=no
    truckAttr=no
    premiumPOI=no
    exPostals=yes
    speedcam=SCDB:World:2012.03
    maps=TA:World:2009.11
    Last edited by FatLeo; 2nd July 2010 at 09:55.

  4. #14
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    I know it must have been the mlm files that is a problem, cause I can activate the European map ok. By the way FatLeo, what do you have in your Australia mlm files?? maybe I can just copy them over the same thing, and maybe it will work??? Also what is that SMM10 World mlm thing?? you mean it will activate the whole world map??

  5. #15
    FatLeo's Avatar
    FatLeo is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    The SMM10 World.mlm will activate the whole world, I’ve tried it and it makes no difference witch country you will use.

    Remove all mlm files and replace it by the SMM10 World.mlm file.

  6. #16
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by FatLeo View Post
    Hi,

    My previous post is not quit right.
    The mlm file was tested on my laptop (Sygic Drive Mobile V7.71) but when I tried that same mlm file in my portable navigation (Navman F10) it did not work.
    Here is the right mlm file for the SMM10 found on the WWW.

    [PRODUCT:SMM10 World]
    name=SMM10 World
    tts=no
    sdk=no
    truckAttr=no
    premiumPOI=no
    exPostals=yes
    speedcam=SCDB:World:2012.03
    maps=TA:World:2009.11
    This mlm file is meant for PDAs and Not for PNDs. Note that the sdk is no, tmc not available, text to speech - no,. premium POIs also no. PND don't have this problems.

    PDAs are not really suitable for GPS navigation. There is software restrictions inside which cause problems to real time navigation.

    This is what I used in my PND

    [DEFAULT]
    majorVersion=7
    sdk=yes
    freeTmcs=10@1; 4@9; 6@1; 13@1; 1@1; 9@9; 14@17; 5@1; 8@17; 15@49; 14@33;

    [SEA]
    provider=TA
    mapRelease=2009.11
    mapdetail=full
    7digitPostals=yes
    tmc=yes
    speedcam=yes
    premiumpois=yes
    Last edited by Airion; 30th June 2010 at 14:25.

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Airion For This Useful Post:


  8. #17
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Well cant he just edit those NO into Yes instead on the world.mlm??

  9. #18
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Well well well you try it out and see

  10. #19
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    OK I finally get my Australia map working good....here is what you need in your Australia.mlm

    [PRODUCT:SMM10 AUSTRALIA]
    name=SMM10 AUSTRALIA
    tts=no
    sdk=no
    truckAttr=no
    premiumPOI=no
    exPostals=yes
    speedcam=SCDB:EXTEUR:2012.03
    maps=maps=TA:EXTEUR:2020.12,TA:AUSTRALIA:2020.12


    Just copy and paste the above to make your own Australia.mlm and then just activate it using your keygen.

  11. #20
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by kuailan View Post
    OK I finally get my Australia map working good....here is what you need in your Australia.mlm

    [PRODUCT:SMM10 AUSTRALIA]
    name=SMM10 AUSTRALIA
    tts=no
    sdk=no
    truckAttr=no
    premiumPOI=no
    exPostals=yes
    speedcam=SCDB:EXTEUR:2012.03
    maps=maps=TA:EXTEUR:2020.12,TA:AUSTRALIA:2020.12


    Just copy and paste the above to make your own Australia.mlm and then just activate it using your keygen.
    OK I have tried the setting above, but this time with TTS= yes, SDK=yes,all the rest = yes, and IT WORKS JUST FINE!

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •