Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 185
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

  1. #21
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by kuailan View Post
    OK I have tried the setting above, but this time with TTS= yes, SDK=yes,all the rest = yes, and IT WORKS JUST FINE!
    You get nothing of those "YES". It only hinders the performance or slow downs the processor search and reception.
    Last edited by Airion; 1st July 2010 at 15:15.

  2. #22
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    You get nothing of those "YES". It only hinders the performance or slow downs the processor search and reception.
    Well most important thing, is everything works now =) Doesnt really matter, because I have test drive it already, it doesnt seem to be slow....Just the map look very dull. Maybe my map version is old. Hopefully someone can share with us some new map =)

  3. #23
    Peach is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 16 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by kuailan View Post
    Well most important thing, is everything works now =) Doesnt really matter, because I have test drive it already, it doesnt seem to be slow....Just the map look very dull. Maybe my map version is old. Hopefully someone can share with us some new map =)
    What unit, version of maps and sygic system are you running the maps.
    Last edited by Peach; 1st July 2010 at 19:52.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    eeerrr, 1 noob question,how do i obtain DEVICE ID?

  5. #25
    Peach is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 16 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by macdid View Post
    eeerrr, 1 noob question,how do i obtain DEVICE ID?
    setting ---- about ----info

  6. #26
    eeney is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Help please, I'm struggling here, I've downloaded the same files as kuailan, ie the software and the Australian map. In the Maps folder I have created an Australia.mlm file using kuailan's settings, and created an 'aus' folder which contains the aus.pak file. Then I run the 'SetupAndroid.apk' which installs the software. However, when I run the software I only have the option of the "SMM10 Europe" map, which I cannot activate. So I have two questions:

    1. How do I get the app to recognise the Australian mlm \ map file and provide them as an option. (does the software run from where I initially copied the files to on the SD card?)
    2. How do I activate it? when I go into settings -> about, the 'Device ID' is blank and I will need this for the keygen.... am I looking in the wrong place or does it sound wrong that this is blank?


    I'm trying to install on Android 2.1 on a Galaxy S and feeling rather dumb.
    Thanks

  7. #27
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    First copy the maps folder into the root directory of the sd card and not inside the sygic folder - the map folder in sygic - leave it blank.

    The mlm file and the license text goes into this maps directory. But for the aus map - you had to create a sub directory under maps the heading AUS.

    As for your device ID. I am not very sure about your file system. Normally it should be under setting-info or about sub heading. Usually it should not be a blank - it will have some characters and digits in it.

    Try the above again. Maybe I will consult another member who better off with android to help you better.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Airion For This Useful Post:


  9. #28
    eeney is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Thanks Airion, I now have the maps listed.

    Problem is, I do cannot see a Device ID, when I go through the activation screens there is an information page which looks like it should display the device ID but all it lists is "-", also from within Sygic if I go into "Settings", "About" there is a Device Code listed but the value is blank I can't understand if I'm looking in the wrong place for the Device ID or if for some reason I'm installing it wrong and the software is not generating one.

    If someone has installed on Android could they please tell me exactly how and where they installed the files and folders.

    Thanks

  10. #29
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,949 Times in 507 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by eeney View Post
    Thanks Airion, I now have the maps listed.

    Problem is, I do cannot see a Device ID, when I go through the activation screens there is an information page which looks like it should display the device ID but all it lists is "-", also from within Sygic if I go into "Settings", "About" there is a Device Code listed but the value is blank I can't understand if I'm looking in the wrong place for the Device ID or if for some reason I'm installing it wrong and the software is not generating one.

    If someone has installed on Android could they please tell me exactly how and where they installed the files and folders.

    Thanks
    If your set is unlocked set, try putting xx into the keygen to create the license text

  11. #30
    andalism is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Hey, I have finally managed to install my SMM10.maps registered....everything perfect
    Everything seems fine, until 10 secs when application closes automatically/// it happen when i try to view the map.....
    any idea why? sgp.pak corrupted? I dont know



    EDIT: i think SGP.pak is corrupted. Can you send another map of SGP.pak or a SEA map that includes singapore maps inside? thanks
    Last edited by andalism; 12th July 2010 at 12:02.

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •