Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 185
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

  1. #1
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,939 Times in 505 Posts

    Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Post your problems encounter with sygic drive installation , setup , errors and map loading here
    arhan likes this.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Airion For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Ok let me first start. I have HTC desire running Android 2.1. I have downloaded the files from the following thread:
    I have no problem installing, except I think you need to activate the European Map. Not sure how to do this?? I have also downloaded the Australian map from the following thread:
    But I have noticed there is only 1 .pak file in there. I have checked in the map folder there are WCl folder and SMM10 Europe.mlm. I thought I could just move the Aus.pak into the Map folder, and I am good to go....but I guess I am wrong. The app doesnt detect any map other than the Europe. By the way, once I installed those Aus map?? do I need to activate just like the Europe? Please understand, I am a beginner, so please any step by step instructions will be great! I am sure it will also help others than are dumb like me...=) Thanks.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to kuailan For This Useful Post:


  5. #3
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,939 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Did you read the pte msg

  6. #4
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Hi Airion,
    I have just downloaded the Australia.mlm file, seem like the program now detecting it, and I need to activate it now. I have downloaded the keygen, but it seem it's not working??? The following is my device code:
    02d5d44b4b (not sure if they zero OR o, but I have tried both anyway, but the serial generated by the keygen is not working?? do I need a newer keygen??) or can you help me?? thanks heap.

  7. #5
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    Did you read the pte msg
    yap....I already done it, now just need to activate it. For some reason the keygen dont work???

  8. #6
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,939 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by kuailan View Post
    Hi Airion,
    I have just downloaded the Australia.mlm file, seem like the program now detecting it, and I need to activate it now. I have downloaded the keygen, but it seem it's not working??? The following is my device code:
    02d5d44b4b (not sure if they zero OR o, but I have tried both anyway, but the serial generated by the keygen is not working?? do I need a newer keygen??) or can you help me?? thanks heap.
    Send me your 2 mlm files in pte msg. Send me your file system or where you placed your sygic drive. Let me check and see what can be done

  9. #7
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    Send me your 2 mlm files in pte msg. Send me your file system or where you placed your sygic drive. Let me check and see what can be done
    How do you attached files using PM?? I cant find any attached button?? Also what do you mean by file system?? Basically I just unzip the SMM10, and put the following folders: (2577, Drive, Maps, Res, and the SetupAndroid.apk on my SD). I then Run the SetupAndroid.apk. After that I just downloaded your Australia.mlm and put it on the Maps folder, and then create the Aus folder, and put the whole aus.apk in it. Anyway, I have PM you my email address, hopefully I can send you all the required files, or probably I will take a whole snapshots of my SD?? Thanks heap for your patience.

  10. #8
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,939 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by kuailan View Post
    How do you attached files using PM?? I cant find any attached button?? Also what do you mean by file system?? Basically I just unzip the SMM10, and put the following folders: (2577, Drive, Maps, Res, and the SetupAndroid.apk on my SD). I then Run the SetupAndroid.apk. After that I just downloaded your Australia.mlm and put it on the Maps folder, and then create the Aus folder, and put the whole aus.apk in it. Anyway, I have PM you my email address, hopefully I can send you all the required files, or probably I will take a whole snapshots of my SD?? Thanks heap for your patience.
    click go advanced for attachments
    Agram65 likes this.

  11. #9
    kuailan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Hi Airion,
    I have succeeded in activating the European...but still no luck with the Australian files. I dont know....could it be the .mlm files you give me is corrupted?? You know in the keygen, you supposed to put the .mlm files before putting your device ID??

  12. #10
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,939 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Sygic Drive problem disscussion

    Quote Originally Posted by kuailan View Post
    Hi Airion,
    I have succeeded in activating the European...but still no luck with the Australian files. I dont know....could it be the .mlm files you give me is corrupted?? You know in the keygen, you supposed to put the .mlm files before putting your device ID??
    Maybe your andriod set can only run one set of mlm file. I am not very sure about this. For I don't use andriod for GPS. PND can run as much 5 sets. Maybe you can removed or rename the europe files and try using the mlm to activate the aussie maps to confirm.

Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •