Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 128MB

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    Quote Originally Posted by narendralv View Post
    My WINCE 6 CHINA PND shows language option on running drive.exe but cannot select a language. Nothing happens after that, I cant even exit. Please help
    Thanks
    This was happened to me when I tried to use WindowsMobile drive.exe. But once I found the drive.exe for Windows CE, it worked like a charm. And yes there are two different drive.exe available for the platforms.
    Last edited by jhinchak; 31st March 2011 at 13:03. Reason: Txt Added.

  2. #12
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,914 Times in 504 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    Rename Drive/WindowMobile to Drive/WindowsCE

    Then as follow by Drivers/Default

    There will be no error.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    sorry ! already installed on my gps (atlas 600mhz, wince6, 128 mb) pop out this messages ; "the software performed illegal instruction(main). we are sorry for inconvenience ! si not work !

  4. #14
    dinkuantan is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    sorry to ask...
    how to create mlm file in map folder?
    Last edited by dinkuantan; 1st June 2011 at 06:47.

  5. #15
    sultansaga is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    i have also same problem any solution ?


    Quote Originally Posted by danny30m View Post
    sorry ! already installed on my gps (atlas 600mhz, wince6, 128 mb) pop out this messages ; "the software performed illegal instruction(main). we are sorry for inconvenience ! si not work !

  6. #16
    wildwild is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    Quote Originally Posted by kspec View Post
    i bought a car dvd/gps system for my car recently and successfuly installed Sygic 8.24 and Sygic fleet 8.30 on it.. if u need help let me know.. i had a few problems at beginning too.. but all good now..


    Could you post a step by step instruction on how you installed Sygic on your unit?

    Thanks.
    ucorda likes this.

  7. #17
    wildwild is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    Quote Originally Posted by danny30m View Post
    sorry ! already installed on my gps (atlas 600mhz, wince6, 128 mb) pop out this messages ; "the software performed illegal instruction(main). we are sorry for inconvenience ! si not work !


    Very strange, I got the same error when I used a 2GB and 8GB microSD card but a 4GB card work OK with no such error using the same software copy. I have a Chinese 2DIN 600mhz, wince6, 128 mb unit.


    Could someone else confirm this? The 4GB card was the card I used to activate Sygic initially. Can I just copy the software to another card without having to activate it again?


    Very strange indeed.

    Last edited by wildwild; 11th July 2011 at 12:37.

  8. #18
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,914 Times in 504 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    Your save data and settings are there on the 4 GB.

    v8.22 is not a good version to use.
    It is modified from Indian Sygic version.
    Recommend to use Sygic Truck version 8.30
    No such nuisance
    Log on and navigating is good.

  9. #19
    wildwild is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    What is the latest Sygic version for WinCE?
    Is there a WinCE version which supports TTS?

    Cheers.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: HELP! Installing Sygic Mobile 10 8.22 on Chinese 2 DIN Car GPS running WINCE 6 12

    Quote Originally Posted by Airion View Post
    Download software from thread.
    Transfer it to device or sd card. No installation required for WinCe.
    Put in your wanted maps in map folder
    Create mlm and license as accordingly with your device software ID
    Read the sygic file system for more information.

    If there is other problems - write again.
    Hey,
    i bought wince 6.0 2 din player from china. i am not able to run GPS as after clicking on GPS menu nothing is happening..how to give path of new sygic application ???

    http://www.chinavasion.com/2-din-car...with-gps-dvbt/
    can you hepl

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •