Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 67

Thread: Request for Sygic USA maps

  1. #11
    mikekoz is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    I just want to post a quick warning to folks downloading these files. I gave in and decided to download them, and after a few days, finally got them all, even though my computer was flooded with pop ups. These web pages that pop up are porn and other questionable pages, and they put several (maybe 6-7) viruses on my system. AVG was able to remove them pretty easily, and Malwarebytes removed the rest. Download at your own risk. Too bad nobody posted these in newsgroups, which is a much better way to download files.

  2. #12
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,944 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    This adv sites downloads are such. But the maps are alright. The malwares and adv ware are the sponsors to the web. Antivirus system detect them malwares and virus.
    After all, they were free with all your efforts put in. Maybe you should set your browser to block pop-ups and contents. Or using jDownloader will solve these nuisances.
    Anyway it was good information. Thanks.
    if you can upload them to a better site.
    Many members will appreciated that.

  3. #13
    mikekoz is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    My browser is set to block pop ups. This service that hosts these files does not have to use pornographic and other sites to sponser. These sites are notorious for putting garbage on computers. If you visit those sites by choice, you get what you deserve, but they should not be forced on you. The files were fine, and I am sure we all appreciate them being free.

  4. #14
    mikekoz is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Thank you! Sorry for my rant, but I am a computer tech, and I deal with viruses every day. I would like to wring the neck of the people that create them!!

  5. #15
    Joh@n is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Is there a reason why it doesn't find any hotel or motel in for example San Francisco? For my Netherlands map everything is working fine, but is there also a special POI file for North America that I missed? There are some POI in Las Vegas, but very little number. Also near a big national park like Bryce NP there is not a single hotel/motel. This can't be true...
    Last edited by Joh@n; 29th July 2010 at 20:38.

  6. #16
    Joh@n is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Any idea? It can't be true that there are only 6 hotels near Las Vegas or no hotels in San Francisco. Can anyone tell me if I need more files or something?

  7. #17
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,944 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Quote Originally Posted by Joh@n View Post
    Any idea? It can't be true that there are only 6 hotels near Las Vegas or no hotels in San Francisco. Can anyone tell me if I need more files or something?
    Sygic will only post out the hotels in a particular region in the POIs. If you are present at that region. You will get more. Just you are in Holland - you get the most of the POIs in holland.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    761
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 1,496 Times in 241 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Hi Arion....
    Just need help here :-)
    Can I use both maps: EU and USA with the same World.mml ore have I to use both mml file EU and USA ????
    I have to take a' trip to USA sune....
    Thanks in advanges :-)

    My phone are HD2 and running sygic now....

  9. #19
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,944 Times in 505 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Quote Originally Posted by ScorpioPirate View Post
    Hi Arion....
    Just need help here :-)
    Can I use both maps: EU and USA with the same World.mml ore have I to use both mml file EU and USA ????
    I have to take a' trip to USA sune....
    Thanks in advanges :-)

    My phone are HD2 and running sygic now....
    Yes you can use both maps together provided you can store them in the directory.
    Or you just choose the countries you want and store them in.
    After putting the maps inside. There is no change in the world mlm file.
    But you have to recheck the license text for changes.
    The keygen will check the mlm file and map files in the map directory

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    761
    Thanks
    146
    Thanked 1,496 Times in 241 Posts

    Re: Request for Sygic USA maps

    Arion..... Thanks :-)
    I will uninstall sygic and reinstall with all maps I will use, then use the world.mlm file....
    have a' nice day... :-)

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •