GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

  1. #1
    morri is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Hello,

    I'm trying to check if there are updates for the map I have in my tomtom in my htc hd2?

    I downloaded the tomtom home 2.7 and install it.
    Then I connected my htc hd2 to my pc via ActiveSync.

    but tomtom home doesn't pick my htc hd device.

    I've search the forum for a tutorial on how to do this but didn't find anything.
    If there is one can someone point me the url!?

    Or does anyone have knowledge on this?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    paulsmith6 is offline Banned
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    45
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 27 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    pc's pick up on tomtom's via the firmware(boot) on each model wont extend to mobiles etc unless its built in(made for the phone) now if its installed on an sd card it will find it, but usually reads tom device firmware first

  3. #3
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Apparently TomTom know of the problem and it should be sorted in the new TT Home release.
    However make sure that TomTom is installed to the phones memory and download TT Home 1.6 from the TomTom website and that should work.
    Alternatively there is a patch for home, Iv used it myself however for the life of me I cant find the link.

  4. #4
    morri is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Quote Originally Posted by matty538 View Post
    Apparently TomTom know of the problem and it should be sorted in the new TT Home release.
    However make sure that TomTom is installed to the phones memory and download TT Home 1.6 from the TomTom website and that should work.
    Alternatively there is a patch for home, Iv used it myself however for the life of me I cant find the link.
    I think I used that patch and tomtom home detects my htc hd2 as a tomtom pocket....

    the problem now is that it detects the serial as invalid

  5. #5
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Are you using the correct version of TTN7 for the HD2?
    May be worth trying a different version see if that helps.

  6. #6
    morri is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    The version I'm using is:

    ttn7.917.9186_qvga_black.cab

    Also I don't know where to get other versions

  7. #7
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Looks like the latest version, though I cant check at the moment.
    However I use a slightly older version which came with the HTC Iolite on my HD2.
    You can find it here if you wish to try it.

    Code:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AKV1DWYM
    Pass is elrincondedey

  8. #8
    morri is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Well,

    It seems that the only thing that doesn't work is the update my device button...

    The add maps button works... but doesn't show me anything... :|

    I'm using now the TomTom_7.918.9193_VGA

    Code:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/0512l3
    Pass: morrisemsaber

  9. #9
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Iv been able to use everything on tomtom home with the version im using except operate my pocket pc, which I believe doesnt work across the board.

    Unzip the attatched file and place in C:\Program Files\TomTom HOME 2\Resources\Devices\
    Run TT Home and connect through active sync.
    Thiis is what works for me as per my previous post.
    Last edited by matty538; 27th May 2010 at 14:36.

  10. #10
    morri is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Updating TomTom Maps in Htc Hd2?

    Strange then...

    the error it gives me when I try to access "Update my PocketPc" is:

    Error from server: You have an invalid version of the TomTom application installed on your TomTom device. To use HOME you need to install the correct version of the TomTom application.
    You have an invalid version of the TomTom application installed on your TomTom device. To use HOME you need to install the correct version of the TomTom application.
    Well I'm going to upgrade the rom on my htc hd2...
    then I will install tomtom again and see what happens then....

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •