GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE

Thread: SD card Only + which navcore best ??

Thanks

Question SD card Only + which navcore best ??

Hello ALL,

I am a newb to satnav soft mod world and would like to ask a couple of questions before i go ahead with update.

My device info is:-

TT Go 530
    App 8.351 (9982/090518) OS:315187
    64MB Ram
    GPS v1.20, Boot 5.5120
    Map: 'United_Kingdom_and_Republic_of_Ireland' v810.1887

I have read quite a bit across the TT forum sections and watched the tutorial which is great.I have just updated the unit with the lates online updates, mapshares and i assume the navcore is the latest for free. At no pont since i bought the unit would it allow me my latest free update that was advertised but i have seen that is common for alot of people . I have made a rar backup and a standard copy and paste to folder back up. I am aware that i can use a micro sd 2 or 4 Gb with an adapter in the 530 but i am a bit unsure as to a couple of things.

1: Can i patch a map and a navcore on my desktop and the transfer that to my SD card without touching the file system on the TT other than to read the device details.
    2: Which navcore is appropriate for me to use on my 530 as i have seen the guide but it is not model specific and i want to keep all functions if possible.
    3: My main aim is to update to Western & Central Europe, would that be okay to install those maps with the current navcore that i have or do the newest maps need a newer core.
    4: I also need to have at least uk speed cameras and am still not sure exactly how to install these, i think patch and then put in o/s folder but am not sure.

Thanks in advance and i hope thats enough info to work with. I will keep reading .

Rico

jarkita is offline Captain
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

Re: SD card Only + which navcore best ??