GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [solved] Update/put my speed cam on map

  1. #1
    Hosseal's Avatar
    Hosseal is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 28 Times in 1 Post

    [solved] Update/put my speed cam on map

    I am trying to update/put my speed cam on map Europe_2GB_845_2702 which dose not contains any sppedcam files. I have downloaded Meta.text and Raders folder. I don’t know who I update may speed cam . when I use Keygen2009-Downlods-Uppdate speedcam on device I get the following message “There was a error downloading spedcam”. Can anybody please help me step by step what I should do.

    I have:
    TomTom GO 730, Navcore 9.051, Europe_2GB_845_2702, Greece_845_2702, Turkey_845_2647 on SD card, Western_and_Centra l_Europe_2GB on device

  2. #2
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Download radars and meta manually, copy radars to a map folder and meta to keygen folder, then patch. there is domain name problem on the other forum and links within keygen don't work for a moment.
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  3. #3
    Hosseal's Avatar
    Hosseal is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 28 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Do you mean by then patch is to run Keygen2009-Downlods-Uppdate speedcam on device. If yes, I still get "There was a error downloading spedcam"

  4. #4
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Quote Originally Posted by Hosseal View Post
    Do you mean by then patch is to run Keygen2009-Downlods-Uppdate speedcam on device. If yes, I still get "There was a error downloading spedcam"
    No, run keygen -> make map (dct) keys
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  5. #5
    Hosseal's Avatar
    Hosseal is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 28 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Could Keygen find my map on SD. I see that keygen find two map but I think patch the one on device? who can I see that map on SD is patched?

  6. #6
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Quote Originally Posted by Hosseal View Post
    Could Keygen find my map on SD. I see that keygen find two map but I think patch the one on device? who can I see that map on SD is patched?
    Keygen will find and (re)patch all maps/radars/voices found on device/card.
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  7. #7
    steve uk's Avatar
    steve uk is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Quote Originally Posted by Hosseal View Post
    Could Keygen find my map on SD. I see that keygen find two map but I think patch the one on device? who can I see that map on SD is patched?
    check your map folder for ov2 speedcam files you should have something like this
    Safety_Cam_UK_Premium.ov2
    Safety_Cam_UK_Premium.ov2.dct
    Safety_Cam_UK_PremiumOv2.ver

    the dct file is created when patched

  8. #8
    Hosseal's Avatar
    Hosseal is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 28 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Update/put my speed cam on map

    Thank you jarkita and steve uk

    I have first copied my ttgo.bif from my Device to SD card and then I run Keygen. This enable Keygen to find map both in my Device and SD. Now I can see the dct files.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •