GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

  1. #1
    djbosanac is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Hello,

    So I want my NavCore update / patching
    So I want to know what NavCore good, and bug free.



    My details:
    Device Name = XL TomTom IQ Routes Edition
    DeviceVersionHW XL = IQ Routes edition
    Application Version Version Number = 9026

    I hope you have enough.

  2. #2
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    You have one of highest navcores, official for your device. What is wrong with it?
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  3. #3
    djbosanac is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    cant place the 845 2GB west + Central europe on in.
    And a friend of my, says that i must use a nother navcore )

  4. #4
    steve uk's Avatar
    steve uk is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    41
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Quote Originally Posted by djbosanac View Post
    cant place the 845 2GB west + Central europe on in.
    And a friend of my, says that i must use a nother navcore )
    depends how much space you have on either internal memory or sd card if it has one
    you should be able to use any map with that navcore

  5. #5
    djbosanac is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Quote Originally Posted by steve uk View Post
    depends how much space you have on either internal memory or sd card if it has one
    you should be able to use any map with that navcore
    I know, i have 2gb internal space.
    I downloaded a 2gb map 845. But dont have enough space.

    So thats why i need a navcore + pre-patched tts...

  6. #6
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Largest 2GB map is ca 1,910 MB (most of them 1.5-1.8 GB), navcore 9.026 +/- 50 MB you should still fit one Vocalizer TTS voice +/- 20 MB ...
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  7. #7
    djbosanac is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    oh, i have try it.
    But it dont fit, thats why i need a good but bug free navcore.
    So can somebody help me?

  8. #8
    Shaman's Avatar
    Shaman is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Do you still have your Cspeech-files in your countrymap? Yes? Remove them or replace them by Dummy-cspeech files. It will give you about 200mb of free space.


  9. #9
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Quote Originally Posted by djbosanac View Post
    oh, i have try it.
    But it dont fit, thats why i need a good but bug free navcore.
    So can somebody help me?
    What map is it? What else do you have installed besides navcore and map?
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  10. #10
    djbosanac is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: navcore + pre-patcjed tts?

    Quote Originally Posted by jarkita View Post
    What map is it? What else do you have installed besides navcore and map?
    Western & Central Europe 2GB 845.2645

    I have removed al, but it dont fit.
    So i wanna try with a empty navcore and pre-patched tts.
    So can somebody help me with it..

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •