GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: What are latest Map for 730 ?

  1. #1
    96TA is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question What are latest Map for 730 ?

    I think I have Nav Core /App 8.395 and Map North America 2GB V840.2562
    Thanks
    Last edited by jarkita; 4th June 2010 at 20:41. Reason: post moved

  2. #2
    pt warlord is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    Code:
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?1586-North-America-850.2782

  3. #3
    96TA is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    Well, but if I want feature like ALG ASR HNR IQ Route Cspeech then according to chart if to use following map ?

  4. #4
    pt warlord is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    then one of these 2, they have IQ routes etc.. but they are 8.45 maps, not the latest ones.. you can always wait for 8.50 maps with ALG ASR HNR IQ Route..

    Code:
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?413-North_America-2GB-845.2645
    Code:
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?412-North_America-845.2645
    but to use the latest 8.50 maps with IQ routes and so, you will need to update the navcore as the one you have, 8.395, doesn't support these features.
    Last edited by pt warlord; 4th June 2010 at 21:40.

  5. #5
    96TA is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by pt warlord View Post
    then one of these 2, they have IQ routes etc.. but they are 8.45 maps, not the latest ones.. you can always wait for 8.50 maps with ALG ASR HNR IQ Route..



    Code:
    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?412-North_America-845.2645
    but to use the latest 8.50 maps with IQ routes and so, you will need to update the navcore as the one you have, 8.395, doesn't support these features.
    I have tried that one, but it was keep complaining about not having a correct Meta File
    I guess I can wait for it ?

  6. #6
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by 96TA View Post
    Well, but if I want feature like ALG ASR HNR IQ Route Cspeech then according to chart if to use following map ?
    Then you need North America 2GB 850.2781 (or any 2GB map 850.2781) w/o HNR.
    Quote Originally Posted by pt warlord View Post
    but to use the latest 8.50 maps with IQ routes and so, you will need to update the navcore as the one you have, 8.395, doesn't support these features.
    8.395 supports all except HNR.

    @96TA why do you use truck navcore w/o intetion to use truck map?
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  7. #7
    96TA is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by jarkita View Post
    Then you need North America 2GB 850.2781 (or any 2GB map 850.2781) w/o HNR.

    8.395 supports all except HNR.

    @96TA why do you use truck navcore w/o intetion to use truck map?
    Well I dunno why do I have that ? It has automatically D/L from TomTom Home via Internet ?
    What should I have it ? I am not a Truck Driver May Taxi Driver or using it as a pirvate user
    How some body can use Map without House Numbers ? How would you enter an address without house number ?
    Am I missing some thing ?

  8. #8
    pt warlord is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    jarkita, you are right about that.. 8.395 supports all except HNR.. i got confused lol sorry

    all maps have house numbering. that feature is some other thing about house numbering..
    Last edited by pt warlord; 4th June 2010 at 22:15.

  9. #9
    96TA is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by pt warlord View Post
    jarkita, you are right about that.. 8.395 supports all except HNR.. i got confused lol sorry
    as of now I can enter thr House numbers and I have 8.395
    Last edited by 96TA; 4th June 2010 at 22:42.

  10. #10
    pt warlord is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 14 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: What are latest Map for 730 ?

    i'm trying to understand what HNR means yet lol as all maps have the option to enter the house number you want to go.. just don't bother with that..

    as jarkita said, you need a 850.2781 map.. not released yet..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •