GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

chicoquente is offline Private
    Thanks

Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

XL IQ Routes TTS / 340S - 2GB (copied directly from the TT website after entering my Serial)
    RU****B*****
    ApplicationVersionNumber=9026
    ApplicationVersion=483454.2
    Downloaded Maps: North America 2GB 850.2782
    Original: North America 840.2568
    Hey guys.
    I could really use a hand here as I am new to cracking TT maps but I am computer literate. I have a XL IQ Routes TTS / 340S - 2GB. I connected my TT to my PC and launched home. It told me there was no updates available. I decided to update the maps so I downloaded "North_America_2GB_850_2782" which I believe is compatible with my system, maybe I'm wrong? I used Easy Activator and entered my device ID, selected the folder with these maps, entered the meta:

FF 1A A1 A8 EB 17 58 06 28 58 4E AB 77 E2 DC 97 North_America-162.meta

Which I got in the same thread I downloaded it from in the maps section of this forum. I then had it create the .DCT file. Finally I did the "Patch my TomTom System Files". I tried to use the "Patch my home DLL" but had no idea what file to select at that point.

After doing this I deleted the map that was on my TT (I should mention that I backed up the entire system before I did any of this) and put the newly downloaded/activated one in it's place.

As soon as I boot the system I see the TT splash screen for a fraction of a second and then it turns off immediately. At this point the only way to get it on again is hold POWER for ~15 seconds forcing a reboot. If I don't connect the USB cable it will again crash after the TT splash screen.

What am I missing here or what am I doing wrong? I can't figure it out for the life of me.

sunnybor is offline Sergeant
    Thanks

Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S