GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

  1. #1
    chicoquente is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    XL IQ Routes TTS / 340S - 2GB (copied directly from the TT website after entering my Serial)
    RU****B*****
    ApplicationVersionNumber=9026
    ApplicationVersion=483454.2
    5.5136
    Downloaded Maps: North America 2GB 850.2782
    Original: North America 840.2568
    Hey guys.
    I could really use a hand here as I am new to cracking TT maps but I am computer literate. I have a XL IQ Routes TTS / 340S - 2GB. I connected my TT to my PC and launched home. It told me there was no updates available. I decided to update the maps so I downloaded "North_America_2GB_850_2782" which I believe is compatible with my system, maybe I'm wrong? I used Easy Activator and entered my device ID, selected the folder with these maps, entered the meta:

    FF 1A A1 A8 EB 17 58 06 28 58 4E AB 77 E2 DC 97 North_America-162.meta

    Which I got in the same thread I downloaded it from in the maps section of this forum. I then had it create the .DCT file. Finally I did the "Patch my TomTom System Files". I tried to use the "Patch my home DLL" but had no idea what file to select at that point.

    After doing this I deleted the map that was on my TT (I should mention that I backed up the entire system before I did any of this) and put the newly downloaded/activated one in it's place.

    As soon as I boot the system I see the TT splash screen for a fraction of a second and then it turns off immediately. At this point the only way to get it on again is hold POWER for ~15 seconds forcing a reboot. If I don't connect the USB cable it will again crash after the TT splash screen.

    What am I missing here or what am I doing wrong? I can't figure it out for the life of me.

  2. #2
    sunnybor is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    1. FF 1A A1 A8 EB 17 58 06 28 58 4E AB 77 E2 DC 97 North_America-162.meta is not for North America 2GB 850.2782
    2. Restore your original map then upgrade to navcore 9.026.xxx and North America 2GB 845.2645
    2. Or Restore your original map and wait the meta of North America 2GB 850.2782

    Goodluck

  3. #3
    chicoquente is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    For the navcore update, do I just need to use HOME to update to my latest version or do I need to manually do that via a download from here? Also, for the .xxx how do I know what version to put in there?

  4. #4
    sunnybor is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    Get it from here..

    1. Get 2 files: SE_9.026.483454_basicpack.rar and SE_9026.483454_ttsystem.rar.
    2. Unrar them and copy to your Tomtom
    3. Assuming you have windowXP, copy the SE_9.026.4834543@tomtom.com folder to C:\Documents and Settings\HomeUser\Application Data\TomTom\HOME\Profiles\uxl27rr8.default\extensi ons
    4. Move or rename your previous xxxx@tomtom.com in the folder C:\Documents and Settings\HomeUser\Application Data\TomTom\HOME\Profiles\uxl27rr8.default\extensi ons

  5. #5
    chicoquente is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    Thanks for all your help so far.

    Will those same steps work for: ??

    Or will I need a different navcore?

    edit: Also wondering, should I wipe the TT clean before I copy over the files I have downloaded?
    Last edited by chicoquente; 14th June 2010 at 02:58.

  6. #6
    sunnybor is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    If you already got navcore to work with the map "North America 2GB 845.2645", then you only need to replace the map folder with the map "North America 2GB 850.2781" after you activate the map "North America 2GB 850.2781".

    Goodluck...

  7. #7
    chicoquente is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    Quote Originally Posted by sunnybor View Post
    Get it from here..

    1. Get 2 files: SE_9.026.483454_basicpack.rar and SE_9026.483454_ttsystem.rar.
    2. Unrar them and copy to your Tomtom
    3. Assuming you have windowXP, copy the SE_9.026.4834543@tomtom.com folder to C:\Documents and Settings\HomeUser\Application Data\TomTom\HOME\Profiles\uxl27rr8.default\extensi ons
    4. Move or rename your previous xxxx@tomtom.com in the folder C:\Documents and Settings\HomeUser\Application Data\TomTom\HOME\Profiles\uxl27rr8.default\extensi ons
    Sorry to keep being a bother. I really appreciate your help so far. I got the navcore on and the map working just now but a few oddities.

    1. With your step #3. Where do I get the folder I am supposed to copy? I didn't see it in either of the ZIP files I downloaded. The "ttsystem" folder only had the following "ttsystem", "readmenot.txt" -- which is in poor english and I am having a hard time reading, "Config" folder with "cycle.txt", "model.txt", "setconfig.txt" and "version.txt"

    The text file leads me to believe I am supposed to do something wit these but I sure can't figure it out.

    2. The navcore on my TT is now giving me a lot of extra, but useless to my model, options. Such as "google", "tomtom buddy", "bluetooth", "wireless data", "send/recieve files", "Command and control" and "my tomtom account". Can I disable this stuff?

    Thanks again.

  8. #8
    sunnybor is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    Quote Originally Posted by chicoquente View Post
    Sorry to keep being a bother. I really appreciate your help so far. I got the navcore on and the map working just now but a few oddities.

    1. With your step #3. Where do I get the folder I am supposed to copy? I didn't see it in either of the ZIP files I downloaded. The "ttsystem" folder only had the following "ttsystem", "readmenot.txt" -- which is in poor english and I am having a hard time reading, "Config" folder with "cycle.txt", "model.txt", "setconfig.txt" and "version.txt"

    The text file leads me to believe I am supposed to do something wit these but I sure can't figure it out.

    2. The navcore on my TT is now giving me a lot of extra, but useless to my model, options. Such as "google", "tomtom buddy", "bluetooth", "wireless data", "send/recieve files", "Command and control" and "my tomtom account". Can I disable this stuff?

    Thanks again.



    1. With your step #3. Where do I get the folder I am supposed to copy?
    you can get it at below link. It probably is missing with the navecore zipfile that you have downloaded
    2. The "ttsystem" folder only had the following "ttsystem", Config folders....
    Copy ttsystem file and Config folder to your gps.

    3. The readmenot.txt is basically a guide that allow you to set the model for GPS in the setconfig.txt or model.txt and turn off extra options. You can set it as oirg which will be your model. Or you can simulate other model such as x40light and x50. Those extra options will be disappear after you set the model .

    4. The version.txt will need to have the correct values for A & B that you select for the model. The readmenot.txt als cover these value.

    Goodluck

  9. #9
    chicoquente is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    I seem to have it up and running now. Just a little tinkering left to do with those config files. Thanks again for all your help. It is greatly appreciated.

  10. #10
    sunnybor is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Help properly cracking maps/installing on my XL IQ Routes 340S

    Quote Originally Posted by chicoquente View Post
    I seem to have it up and running now. Just a little tinkering left to do with those config files. Thanks again for all your help. It is greatly appreciated.

    If you want LoguendoTTS instead VocaliizeTTS. You will need to simulate as x40light, x40light2, and x40light3.
    It seem xl 340 does not have horse power for LoquendoTTS when simulating x40 and x50. It always freeze with x40 & x50.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •