GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

  1. #1
    Alexiy is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 29 Times in 4 Posts

    How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

    Someone gave me this TUTORIAL a while ago.
    I think it is very cool

    See Attachment.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Alexiy; 8th June 2010 at 04:26.

  2. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Alexiy For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    cmarr is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexiy View Post
    Someone gave me this TUTORIAL a while ago.
    I think it is very cool

    See Attachment.
    I have tried to download the files but It does not seem to work for me. Dont know if its me or something else.
    When I download the capture.zip it downloads but when I uncompress it I get a 0 size file.
    when I download the other file, the How to make screenshots ... then uncompress it I get "File skipped unkown compression method" error
    Other zips work fine? What are others experiences?

    I tried the method I read else where in which case you create a folder in the root called screen and press top left corner but this does not seem to work.

    I have a xxl 550s. brand new.

    Regards

  4. #3
    ChillyCat is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 480 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by cmarr View Post
    It does not seem to work for me.
    You are using WINRAR ???? ..................right ????

  5. #4
    cmarr is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by ChillyCat View Post
    You are using WINRAR ???? ..................right ????
    Weeell no, Im using the standard zip that comes with windows. It ends in .zip so I believed that zip would work. I asume by your question that I should be using a .rar program. ..... [time] Ok I have tryed the document and it indeed uncompresses with when unziped with .rar program. The other program capture.zip however still uncompresses to 0 amount. And when I open file there is nothing there.

    I dont really understand shouldnt a .zip be a .zip and work with standard xp zip. This is particuarly confusing to me since some other programs I have downloaded from the site work with xp zip.

    Not dazed but confused??

    Thanks.

  6. #5
    ChillyCat is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 480 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

    Quote Originally Posted by cmarr View Post
    I dont really understand shouldnt a .zip be a .zip and work with standard xp zip.
    I know....... has become somewhat of a clusterfu*k

    Winrar is the one and just about only compression
    utility used today. Prolly been 10 years since Winzip has
    even been on a HD of mine.The beauty of Winrar is that
    it works across muti-apps and rules the earth when it comes
    to splitting up large app/movie/ect into a multi archive.
    Once you've used Winrar for awhile, you'll never consider
    using anything else.

  7. #6
    cmarr is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to make Screenshots on your TomTom device - Tutorial

    Thanks.

    By the way after reading the pdf on how to do a screen shot. It works great.

    First thing I did was did a screen shot of my vital information of my unit.

    Question: Is there anyway of leaving it enabled to take pictures but keep using the TT. When I'm on a map and want to use the + icon to increase size of map I keep taking pictures, cause its up in the top left. Maybe there is no way, but its a hasle having to open up the device via the computer and creating the capture file when you want to take a picture.

    thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •