GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: help please tomtom frezzes

  1. #1
    marts is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    help please tomtom frezzes

    hi all just put navcore 8.562 and map 2781 on tomtom 3rd edition all fine but when it boots up and i touch i agree to the terms screen when it goes to map screen it puts the map up but frezes out cant use touch screen or switch off any help please

  2. #2
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: help please tomtom frezzes

    It probably is caused by a file called mapsettings.cfg.
    However, if you delete this file, you also loose stored favourite addresses so instead of deleting it, you can also convert it:

    Connect your Tomtom to Home and klick on "operate my ..." then add a random address or location to your favorites.
    This will actually rewrite the file mapseeting.cfg to the right format and you get rid of the rebooting loop without loosing your prcious favorites!

    In order to operate your tomtom, you need to let TTHome download a DLL file, then you need to patch this file using easyusetools (the option patch TTHome) and you need to copy all data**.chk files from the root of your tomtom to the location where tomtom stores the DLL. This is somewhere in your userprofile, C:\Documents and Settings\<<YOU>>\Application Data\TomTom\HOME\Profiles\??????.default\extension s\Navcore.8.?????@tomtom.com if you have Windows XP, "C:\Users\???????\AppData \Roaming\TomTom\HOME\Profiles\?????
    ????.default\extensions\Navcore.8.?????@tomtom.com ".

  3. #3
    marts is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help please tomtom frezzes

    HI there i am not botherd about deliting it but this file is not on the tomtom need help just cant get it to run
    Last edited by marts; 9th June 2010 at 14:50.

  4. #4
    marts is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help please tomtom frezzes

    hi found it now delited it made no differance thanks for your help so far

  5. #5
    02xdaaus is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 98 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: help please tomtom frezzes

    Have you run the tomtom clear flash tool on the unit. It sounds similar to an issue I had.

    Do a search for it. It is am official tomtom tool.

    Cheers

  6. #6
    marts is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: help please tomtom frezzes

    thanks all sorted now used navcore 8.417se all good

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •