GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

  1. #1
    lemon2007lemon is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    Hi all !

    I loaded App 8.395 onto my Go710, It works a treat apart from one thing,,, As soon as i attatch the unit onto the car stand the screen flashes up with the message " Connecting to RDS-TMC" Now that would be great if i actually had one,,,LoL.

    Does anyone have any idea how to stop this happening?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    Rename the files tmccodes.dat and traffic.dat in the map folder. For exemple by adding .bak to the end. This should take care of the problem.

  3. #3
    lemon2007lemon is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    Hi heijx,

    Just had a go with your suggestion, Didnt seem to do anything, Still the same happens when i place the Tomtom on the mount.

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    Quote Originally Posted by lemon2007lemon View Post
    Hi heijx,

    Just had a go with your suggestion, Didnt seem to do anything, Still the same happens when i place the Tomtom on the mount.

    Thank you.
    There is one other option, which involves the use of a file called ttpnpd. It is a binary file of about 31 kB and it needs to be put in the root of the tomtom.
    It is in Navcore SE 8.204 which you can obtain from Rapidshare:
    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/238291680/navcore_8.204.9718.rar
    Download it and look inside it in the folder \outsourced.bin. There is a file ttpnpd which you copy towards the main folder of your SD card. Reboot and it should be without the TMC bar.

  5. #5
    lemon2007lemon is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    Heijx You are a STAR !

    Thank you very much!!

  6. #6
    razordave is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    hi ive the same problem on my go500...ive tried both of the above and neither have worked..is there any other way of turning off the traffic side?

  7. #7
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Truck 8.395 on G0710 Small issue

    On a 500 it all seems a bit harder. I have seen people modding their Tomtom mount (apparently isolating a pin on the connector) as a final resort.
    One last thing that comes to mind is removing the \gns folder and setting the switch fmoff in setconfig.txt.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •