GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: SE navcore i think i need

  1. #1
    xantic is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    SE navcore i think i need

    Hi
    Can someone please point me in the direction of a navcore and UK & Roi maps for a one xl with only 32mb memory. I need alg also.

    I cannot remember how to do this so are there any easy instructions as i had before from one of the moderators. I actualy had a step by step guide which was brilliant but lost it when the site was hacked.

    Sorry to ask the same question again but the old memory is not what it used to be.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: SE navcore i think i need

    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  3. #3
    xantic is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks mate i shall have a read of them now...I come home from being away all week, Went to update my truck satnav, Tom Tom Home downloaded files and now it wont go past the tom tom splash screen. I have read that there might be a map cfg file that might need deleting to get it to work so i shall try that next, Then i can concentrate on this one xl thats been a pain, It all works well but no speedcams will work, In fact they are not working on the truck satnav either. Do i have to book a nervous breakdown or can i just have one in my own time..

    Its much easier being in the truck all week, the problem is when i come home i need to update things and thats where they all go wrong..

    Moan over but it was only a light hearted moan..

    Thanks for the info.

    Deleted the map cfg settings file. Updated the keygen to generate new dct keys and only the eastern europe map will work now..Time for that nervous breakdown..
    Last edited by jarkita; 12th June 2010 at 10:52. Reason: posts merged

  4. #4
    jarkita's Avatar
    jarkita is offline Captain
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Plymouth / Warszawa
    Posts
    615
    Thanks
    52
    Thanked 2,920 Times in 63 Posts

    Re: SE navcore i think i need

    Is your navcore patched (ttsystem or PNDNavigator if present) too?
    rgds jarkita
    TT Onev1, 9.430 by bmwdriver, 900.4602-> UK&RoI, Europe; 895.4438 -> PL.
    No support over PM - check Tomtom Tutorials Section and ask within forums.
    Biggest lie in the inernet: I searched but did not find.

  5. #5
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: SE navcore i think i need

    Quote Originally Posted by xantic View Post
    Updated the keygen to generate new dct keys and only the eastern europe map will work now
    I reckon you use a truck navcore, like 8.391/8.392/8.393/8.395 and that you use truck map 840.2554. This is the only map that works with the truck limitations. It not only has a .meta but also a .tmeta file and both should be patched, i.e. there are two resulting .dct files. Maybe you missed the .tmeta one. Check inside the meta.txt if both codes for the 840.2554 map are there. If not, download a new meta.txt from

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •