GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

  1. #1
    manganime is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    Hi all,

    I am quite new to all this stuff so maybe you guys can help me out since I am probably doing something obviously wrong :

    I have got an unlocked Navman F10 running TomTom 7 using MioPocket. I want to get USA maps working on it and I have downloaded and added the meta line in the txt file. To unlock the maps I am using TomTom Keygen 2009, I was able to successfully able to create a DCT file in the directory with the rest of the map files on my SD Card but when I run my TomTom software on my GPS it still displays that there are no available maps. I have put the map folder inside the 'TomTom' folder in the 'My Documents' folder automtically generated when I first tried to launch the Tom Tom software.

    I also downloaded another batch of maps :
    Code:
    No links to other forums
    (845.2666) but the same thing happens.

    I have been trying to get this to work for some time now and I know I am almost there, but could anybody suggest what I may be doing wrong?

    Thank you very much
    Last edited by jarkita; 12th June 2010 at 13:44. Reason: link removed

  2. #2
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    I was going to try tomtom keygen 2009 for my navigator 7, but on the opening page it says for navcore 8 and 9. Wasn't sure if this was relevant as i wasn't patching the navcore but decided to stick with what I know, so I used an older version of the same keygen that I know works with navigator 7.
    The one im using is TomTom Keygen 2.1.A

  3. #3
    manganime is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    Thanks for your reply matty - I think you are correct since I tried to patch my system and a message about navcore came up. I am trying to search for the correct keygen but cannot find an active link- do you know where I could get a proper keygen for tomtom 7?

    To update on my prgress- I moved the maps folder to the root of the SD and the good news is that the TomTom software does recognise the US maps but whenever I try to launch them I get the following message: "Sorry, this is not the correct activation code for the product 'XXX'". This is why I think I need to patch the system rather than just making a DCT?

  4. #4
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    Iv never had to patch navigator 7 all the cabs seem to be patched already. I cant upload the keygen I use until tomorrow morning, all I can recommend at the moment is checking that you have the correct meta file for the map your trying to activate,there are some fake 850 meta codes at the moment, and ensuring that if youve put your device id anywhere in a keygen that youve copied it correctly.

  5. #5
    manganime is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    I am pretty sure that the meta is correct since when it was incorrect it throws back META-ERRORs and META-FAKEs into the map folder instead of a DCT + I did it for 845.2666 also. I didn't ever have to copy the device ID (I know that some keygen require you to do so). Hopefully if I can get another keygen that works for tomtom 7 it will sort it out
    Last edited by manganime; 12th June 2010 at 17:47.

  6. #6
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    Search the forum where you got your 845.2666 map from for TomTom Keygen 2.1.A
    Thats where I got it from, if not can upload it tomorrow for you.

  7. #7
    manganime is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    I managed to get 'EasyTools' but it's not doing much for me unfortunately- if you could upload your keygen I would very much appreciate it thanks

    EDIT: Would somebody be able to explain to me what the difference between 850 and 845 maps are? is 850 more recent? Thanks
    Last edited by manganime; 13th June 2010 at 00:16.

  8. #8
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    Heres the one I use.

  9. #9
    manganime is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    Thanks for that Matty - but I got it FINALLY working last night by using the manual method included with Easytools. It seems its all working fine now but would you happen to know of a way how to test if the GPS signal in US will be picked up even though I am in UK atm?

  10. #10
    matty538 is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    209
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 284 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Help Needed with TomTom Maps

    No idea mate, why wouldn't it though, its only picking up satellites and as satellites orbit the earth I cant see them constantly changing their signal dependent on location.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •