GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

  1. #1
    Liveforever is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    Hi everyone,
    I'm totally new to this GPS stuff, I spend 2 week searching for infos after getting a TomTom one as a gift,
    problem is it came with full AUS map and i need to put my little country in it,
    somehow got a Garmin nuvi with unlocked mapsource map of our counrty, is there any way i can use it in my TT.
    i borrowed the original .img map file and mapsource .gdb file and also the converted garmin gmapsupp file.
    will thiese help, please please help.

  2. #2
    Megalos's Avatar
    Megalos is offline First Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 76 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    No, it's not possible to use Garmin maps on a TT. I would recommend you choose one here: You need to patch the NavCore (the operating system of TT) before you can use this 'free' maps. As you're a beginner, read these wonderful tutorials:
    Last edited by Megalos; 23rd June 2010 at 20:06.

  3. #3
    Liveforever is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    hi forgot add, I'm having a TT GO730 (4CH7.000.02) how does this tell whether i'm having a updated on or not.
    also this came with an empty SDCard (dummy) so i replaced it with one of my used but newly formated 64mb card with some photos.
    seem its not connecting or identifing the card - any idea guys??

  4. #4
    gmhr is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    64mb is no were near big enough get a 2gb load on a good navcore like 9026_one then choose a map.

  5. #5
    Megalos's Avatar
    Megalos is offline First Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    149
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 76 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    Is there a NavCore on the internal memory of the TT? Photo's should be in the 'photos' folder on the SD-card or internal memory.

  6. #6
    Liveforever is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    Hi Megalos, i'm not how far i understood your question, but yes my TT is working with a AUS map and yes there are 6 photos in the Photos folder, with odd numbering like - Slide05 , 10, 22, 38, 46 & Splashw - does these says anything??

  7. #7
    Liveforever is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: I'm in nomans land need help?!?!..

    Hi all, I'm still waiting for an answer. please help
    Help Help Help!!!!!
    i have one more simple question - if i provide the Map datas is it possible for me to get a TomTom version for TT.
    Please do give a responce..Thanks in Advance.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •