GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

  1. #1
    nigeng is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    HI
    I have navcore 8.396 running on my Go 730 with Europe 845-134 Truck map...works no probs except it comes up with message saying this map does not support truck when I try to enter size of vehicle....any help appriciated.
    Ta !!

  2. #2
    nigeng is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    Soz...I am using Europe_TRUCK_845.2649 I have made the dct file using easytools everything runs ok except when I try and put truck dimensions in...just says no truck data on map ??
    N

  3. #3
    terrytpot's Avatar
    terrytpot is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Derbyshire,UK
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 10 Times in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    Like Yuriyggg say's that Truck map MUST have TWO .dct files created for it (one activates the map and the other enables the Truck data) which are:
    Europe_TRUCK-134.meta.dct
    Europe_TRUCK-134.tmeta.dct
    If you do have BOTH of those files inside your map folder it works! Obviously to make both dct's your tool for cracking the map must have both of the required blowfish codes listed in its own meta text file ie:


    92 C3 98 B7 D6 E7 76 17 42 73 4E 51 2F A0 7B D8 Europe_TRUCK-134.meta
    6F 13 64 5F 4D 39 8C B9 D4 0B 9F 46 44 58 65 1F Europe_TRUCK-134.tmeta

  4. #4
    nigeng is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    BIG THANK YOU ...Works great now
    Nig

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    Does anyone have the truck meta files for 850.2800 or 850.2801 please? or 845.2645 thx

    21
    Last edited by Ninja21; 7th July 2010 at 19:29.

  6. #6
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    Quote Originally Posted by Ninja21 View Post
    Does anyone have the truck meta files for 850.2800 or 850.2801 please? or 845.2645 thx
    There are no truck meta files for the maps you want. There is but one truck map in every generation. Up until last week, the most current was 840.2554 (november). Then 845.2649 appeared (february) and the truck map in the june generation does not even have a version number (850.2XXX).

  7. #7
    akacheesy is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    I'm using a 520, but get the error "You cannot use thus map on theis device" Using Nacore 8.396 and truck map Europe_TRUCK_845.2649. I also have the following meta notepad error msg "!!! There is no key for Europe_TRUCK-134.meta in 'Meta.txt'"

    Help please!!

  8. #8
    britdub is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    I'm using Easy activator but cant get it to make 2 dct files, I can only get the one so the truck side wont work.

    help please as I'm so cloase now

    regards

    rit

  9. #9
    terrytpot's Avatar
    terrytpot is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Derbyshire,UK
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 10 Times in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    Quote Originally Posted by britdub View Post
    I'm using Easy activator but cant get it to make 2 dct files, I can only get the one so the truck side wont work.

    rit
    Even though replies to problems like these are quite easy to make it's still frustrating constantly answering the same question...
    no matter which tool you use eg: easyusertools,Easy activator,BBS tools,Asperin etc,
    they ALL use a text file called "meta.txt" which MUST have the blowfish codes within it for the EXACT map you want to use (which in your case has been posted at least 3 times just in this thread alone and I don't intend to add to that count)
    If you don't know how to add it to your existing meta file just download a new one or a fresh copy of any of the tools as they will surely come with an uptodate meta!
    The above also applies to akacheesy..

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom Truck..little help needed please

    thank you for your patience, but i also get the same errors and yes the meta file is up to date and contains the meta data as listed in this post,
    if i use the other key gen (the one that has an interface like a tomtom) then i get the attention corrupt meta data warning, although the map appears to work ok,
    but saying that, it does seem to sent me up weight restricted roads, so suspect it is not working correctly.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •