GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

  1. #1
    elkodesigns is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

    I have tried alot of them and at the moment am stuck with 9004 , and map 850_2781

    But the interface seems like a old navcore, id prefer it to be newish.. with the fancy buttons.

    Which other navcores are supported with the go 710, and have IQ, cspeach, ALG, ASR..and the usual stuff.

    If you can link me to a working patched or original version which i can patch.

    My tomtom spec:

    64 RAM
    GPS V1.20
    Boot 5.5138

  2. #2
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

    9.004 already has a new interface, except when you set it to an older mode in the setconfig.txt. (I assume you are running an SE version from TTUser). Set it to x40 or x50 and it should present you with newer buttons.
    On the other hand, you can also try the 9.011, 9.026 or 9.051 SE versions.

  3. #3
    elkodesigns is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

    Thanks, i will try to change the x40.

    Also if you dont mind linking me with these other navcores..

    Pm or here thanks.

  4. #4
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Post Re: NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

    http://gpsunderground.com/forum/show...lable-in-forum

    Make a full (Windows Explorer copy or zip) backup of your working configuration before trying a new navcore, so you can always go back.
    Better yet, buy an extra SDHC card for testing.

  5. #5
    elkodesigns is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

    Thank you,

    I have 2 cards, 1 is 4gb one is 2gb.

    Trying to work out the best navcore and map.

    Am struggling to get the WECE 850.2800 working...

    Just shows no map..

  6. #6
    heijx is offline Second Lieutenant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Dutch Mountains
    Posts
    285
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: NavCore for TOMTOM GO 710

    The 4GB one should be SDHC spec. 4GB SD (regular) cards will not work. Bootloader 5.5138 will read SDHC cards.

    For WCE 850.2800 you need the right meta code. There was one posted initially which turned out to be fake. Check the meta thread in the maps subforum.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •