GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

  1. #1
    Poosnip is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Cool NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

    The instructions on the Easytools readme are difficult for me to understand. Are there any better instructions somewhere?
    mistakenly Formated my 1gb SD card and am now rebuilding. I have downloaded xxxxxx266 map (less than 1gb i am told) and now wanting bring my TT back to life.

    HOw do i do this?

  2. #2
    steinom is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

    1. Copy maps.meta &maps.pna to folder "insert_meta_from_Map_here"
    2. Copy Meta.txt to folder "Progs" folder
    3. Copy your DeviceID and past into DeviceID.txt (found in file ttnavigator.bif, just open in notepad)
    4. Run RunMeforDTC.cmd and chose 1 enter and 1 enter and your done. If you see your deviceID, then it's sucsess...
    5. Copymaps.meta &maps.pna & new maps.dtc to yor map folder and put it on root of your SSD card
    6. Copy voyces to root of your SSD card
    7. TomTom will detect map when starting TT device

    Speedcam as shall be activated exsactly the same way as map, and copyed to map folder on SSD card

  3. #3
    Poosnip is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

    Thanks for that Steinom! Does the TT have to be plugged into the Computer at the same time or can this be don on just the SD card? My TT is out of juice and charging in the Car. Dont have a hnome charger just yet. My bro has all the accessories at his place

  4. #4
    Poosnip is offline Private
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

    Quote Originally Posted by steinom View Post
    1. Copy maps.meta &maps.pna to folder "insert_meta_from_Map_here"
    2. Copy Meta.txt to folder "Progs" folder
    3. Copy your DeviceID and past into DeviceID.txt (found in file ttnavigator.bif, just open in notepad)
    4. Run RunMeforDTC.cmd and chose 1 enter and 1 enter and your done. If you see your deviceID, then it's sucsess...
    5. Copymaps.meta &maps.pna & new maps.dtc to yor map folder and put it on root of your SSD card
    6. Copy voyces to root of your SSD card
    7. TomTom will detect map when starting TT device

    Speedcam as shall be activated exsactly the same way as map, and copyed to map folder on SSD card


    Ok So I am at step 5

    Where is my MAP FOLDER. As far as I see there isnt one. OR mine doesnt exist!

  5. #5
    xmassacrex's Avatar
    xmassacrex is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 70 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

    If you accidentally formatted your card have you plugged in your device to tomtom home for it to download the relevant navcore (system files) onto the sd card?
    if so and its jus the map:
    to be honest as a newbie id recommend alberts easy activator:
    the guide isnt exactly basic so i designed one myself, check here:
    Just follow instructions from guide and you should be good to go!

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to xmassacrex For This Useful Post:


  7. #6
    ChillyCat is offline Command Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    214
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 480 Times in 13 Posts

    Re: NEWBIE!!! I cant get the easytools to work on my TTone.. I have version 7.903

    Quote Originally Posted by xmassacrex View Post
    -using-Alberts-Easy-Activator-

    Which is "powered" by TTusers Easytools

    Absolutly, give Alberts a try.... VERY EZ
    Last edited by ChillyCat; 23rd July 2010 at 00:36.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •