GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: New Map Issues

  1. #1
    Pike is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    New Map Issues

    Okay, so I figured out how to get the v850 map on the SD card and it only works when the TT is connected to the computer. I also noticed that my boot on the TT is 5.5120 yet when the Sd card is in the TT it is 1.??? can't remeber the other numbers. I guess that I need to add something to the SD card...new navcore?

    My device info.

    Device AK........
    App: 8.351(9982)
    GPS: v1.20, Boot 5.5120
    Map: North_America_2GB' v810.1907

    When the SD card is in the TT and not connected to the computer it seems to loop through the reboot. I can't get past that. When the SD card is out, it works fine.
    Your guidance is needed and appreciated.

    Cheers,

    Pike

  2. #2
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    If you want to run a patched map, then you must patch the navcore also
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  3. #3
    Pike is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    Thanks.

    I tried to patch ttsystem, it said it was already patched. Is that different then the navcore? If so, how do I patch the navcore?

    Cheers,

    Pike

  4. #4
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    Patch ttsystem IS patching the navcore.
    Which app did you use to patch navcore ?.
    which TomTom are you using ?.
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  5. #5
    Pike is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    I used Albert's Easy Activator. I'm using a Go630. The app info is different when I put the memory card in then when it is out. Bootloader is 1.0012 when SD card is in and it is 5.5120 when there is no SD card. Also the app numbers change from 8.351 (9982/090518) OS: 315187 to 8.351 (9982/040301) OS: 1000. Do I need to install an updated Navcore on my SD card or have i missed something? I get the new map on the computer just not on the actual device once disconnected from the computer. Should I start over and use the Easy tools?

    Cheers,

    Pike

  6. #6
    terrytpot's Avatar
    terrytpot is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Derbyshire,UK
    Posts
    37
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 10 Times in 1 Post

    Re: New Map Issues

    You seem to have two separate navcores (or applications if you want to call them that)..one on the 630 and one on the card. When you insert the SD card into the 630 it will usually only use the navcore on the card and not the one in the internal memory so it sounds like the navcore on your card needs patching..

  7. #7
    Pike is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    Thanks, yet again terrytpot. I'll give it a try and keep you posted on the results. I hope that this works, my hair is too thin to pull out any more.

    Cheers,

    Pike

  8. #8
    Pike is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    So, I tried patching the navcore on the SD card, but to no avail. I still get the reboot loop happening. I must be missing something. The TT works fine without the card and the card works fine when connected to the computer. Somewhat confusing. Should I try a different map or could the meta be wrong? Or should I try re-loading the card with the map again and use easy tools instead of Albert's easy activator?

    Cheers,

    Pike

  9. #9
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    Why are you running another navcore on the SD card of the same version number, with a different bootloader version.
    You do not run 2 different bootloaders, the one in internal memory is enough
    At the most all you need on the SD card is the map and a copy of the "ttgo.bif" file to make sure it patches correctly
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  10. #10
    Pike is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: New Map Issues

    I some how managed to correct the map issue with skillful luck. I have no idea how I managed it. Devine intervention I guess. Now I am going to try and figure out how to put voices on it.

    Thanks for everyones help on this. Bunch of great people on this forum.

    Cheers,

    Pike

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •