GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

  1. #1
    britdub is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    Hi i've just got a GO550 and would like to know if I can install the truck maps on this device ?

    Thanks

    Brit

  2. #2
    britdub is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    I have tried
    Navcore 8.395(1913)_Work_Truck_XL but it did not work
    Navcore 8.395(1913)_Work_Truck_x10 also did not work it froze on the truck picture

  3. #3
    britdub is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    thanks for the link, loaded ok but it cant find any truck attributes.

    maps in folder Europe_TRUCK_845

    not sure why its not working with this map

    thanks

    Brit

  4. #4
    britdub is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    I've done a reinstall and have a new error

    Problem with map
    you cannot use this map on this
    device: Europe_TRUCK-134

    cheers

  5. #5
    marker is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    Hi, I have a 550 live which i use in my truck ,i would love to put the truck map on it,iam no expert at this would it be possible to put a step by step guide on how to do this ? , i have downloaded that link above,i have about 100 poi,s of places i deliver to and would be in the s*** if i lost them,

  6. #6
    DracUK is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    I have had the truck navcore 8.396DSA version and truck map 845.2649 working on a go 550.The only problem with the x50 series is you cant turn off the unit with the on/off switch,it has to be turned off in software on the DSA navcore (or it will turn off when external power is lost if set in menu settings).
    The link to the x50 8.386DSA version can be found on another well respected forum but I dont think I can post link here.
    regards

  7. #7
    britdub is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    If you was going to buy a tt now which one would you buy
    To put the truck setup on ?

    Thanks

    Brit

  8. #8
    corne64 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: Truck on GO 550 Live ?

    720/920/730/930/740live/940live

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •