GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: rural addresses

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    rural addresses

    any one else have a problem when putting in a rural address ? I put in a rural address and when it searches for the address it will hang up and then restart the tomtom. it works fine if I do it in tomtom home. I am using tomtom one with US map.

  2. #2
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: rural addresses

    Try removing the file mapsettings.cfg found in your map folder, as it may be corrupted. Save it somewhere onto your computer, just in case. You will lose your favorites and POI settings, but it should fix this problem.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rural addresses

    that's not it I have 3 tomtoms and they all do the same thing

  4. #4
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: rural addresses

    Quote Originally Posted by kpower283 View Post
    that's not it I have 3 tomtoms and they all do the same thing
    You could have 10 TomToms and they still won't work if they've all had updated navcores, or if you've copied the same mapsettings.cfg file to them all.

    I've encountered this exact same problem before and that's how I fixed it, by deleting that file. It only takes a minute to do, so try it on one of your devices and let us know if it has fixed the problem.

  5. #5
    rhino2277 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rural addresses

    "I figured out that the rebooting loop problem ,when caused by the mapsettings.cfg file , can be solved without loosing (deleting) your favorites :

    Connect your Tomtom to Home and klick on "operate my ..." then add a random address or location to your favorites.
    This will actually rewrite the file mapseeting.cfg to the right format and you get rid of the rebooting loop without loosing your prcious favorites! "

    Quote from Downunder35m from austech.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: rural addresses

    I did what you said and deleted the mapsettings.cfg file but it still dose the same thing.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •