GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: big problem wit tt710

  1. #1
    zaiko2000 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    big problem wit tt710

    I got this tt 710 from a friend to repair ! I'm a big noob regarding this system!
    I checked the card on my PC and didn't understand much!
    So I looked on some torrents and found this :Western Europe 1GB 845 2666
    I deleted the maps on the card and copied the new one this card . But in my car when I light up the TT it rejects the card ? (with red cross )

    These files are on the card :
    cline.dat
    cname.dat
    cnode.dat
    faces.dat
    mapinfo.dat
    meta1.txt
    poi.dat
    tables.dat
    tmccodes.dat
    traffic.dat
    Western_Europe_1GB.pna
    Western_Europe_1GB-140.meta

    Is that ok or are there files missing?
    Or what do I wrong?

    help!

    thnx a lot

  2. #2
    P33dro's Avatar
    P33dro is offline General
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia n.s.w.
    Posts
    2,676
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 12,865 Times in 1,239 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    That not activated....

    FastActivate Premium edition

    1. copy FastActivate.exe your sd-card root

    2. run it and patch system with button "ttsystem/PNDnavigator"

    3. Activate map with button "Maps/Speedcams/Voices"

    4. done

    ( No need simplified guide for this )
    Last edited by P33dro; 22nd July 2010 at 23:09.

  3. #3
    xmassacrex's Avatar
    xmassacrex is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 70 Times in 9 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    Yeh your map and tomtom need activating. download alberts easy activator from here:
    and a simplified guide from here:
    You need to do, 1. patch map, 2. patch tomtom system file 3. patch tthome dll's for your device to recognise the maps.
    also i wouldn't really trust maps from torrents, best to download maps that have been confirmed as operating correctly. 845 are not the newest maps available.. check post:

  4. #4
    zaiko2000 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    I tried with fast activate and it says : file missing - ttsystem or PNDNavigator !

  5. #5
    P33dro's Avatar
    P33dro is offline General
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia n.s.w.
    Posts
    2,676
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 12,865 Times in 1,239 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    Quote Originally Posted by zaiko2000 View Post
    I tried with fast activate and it says : file missing - ttsystem or PNDNavigator !
    have you navcore installed ?.....

    what is your sd-card, only map ?...

    If not use tomtom home and update device
    map must be in directory eg " \Western Europe "
    Last edited by P33dro; 22nd July 2010 at 23:20.

  6. #6
    zaiko2000 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    you can see all the files on the card in the first thread so I guess navcore is not installed !
    Card is official tomtom card (1 G)
    But I bought also a 4 GB SDCH card ( but my pc reader can't read it)

  7. #7
    P33dro's Avatar
    P33dro is offline General
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia n.s.w.
    Posts
    2,676
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 12,865 Times in 1,239 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    OK, download TomTom HOME and install it

    And MOVE you map files directory named "Western Europe"
    then your SD-Card contain only that directory and map inside it

    connect your device with USB cable to PC (keep sd-card inside tomtom) and update your device navcore with tomtom HOME (do that couple times it can update first old navcore and second time newer)

    when you are do that use activator again...
    Last edited by P33dro; 22nd July 2010 at 23:31.

  8. #8
    zaiko2000 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    So do I have to delete all the files on the card first?

  9. #9
    P33dro's Avatar
    P33dro is offline General
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia n.s.w.
    Posts
    2,676
    Thanks
    168
    Thanked 12,865 Times in 1,239 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    you can do that if have backup copy that map..
    or move them "western europe" directory

  10. #10
    zaiko2000 is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: big problem wit tt710

    Ok I'll try that tommorow, it's late here!
    Must the device be loaded first or is that not necessary ?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •