GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    Please can some one help me, i have tried all the things, format the tomtom, upgrade the navcore. i think the problem is that the bootloader is set to 5.5259. i think that's the problem. how do i lower the boot version.
    Just installing the systen file does not work. please help

  2. #2
    band27's Avatar
    band27 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    Hey there, yeah, it sounds like it's your bootloader. Go to the link below for instrutions.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    Thanks for that, i have tried that. i have install the bootloader version 5.5128. I just copied the system file to the root of the nevcore and powered up, still same problem can you help with more information.
    Thanks for all the help

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    i been able to down grade the bootloader to version 5.5128. i have install nevcore 8.410 to the root of tomtom.
    i powered off/on and the tomtom runs the first two stages like reading the nevcore and then stuck.
    the only way i can switch off is by the reset key. I have also cleared the flash and still the same.
    Can anybody help me from that.

  5. #5
    band27's Avatar
    band27 is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    Ok, well then, copy everything off your device to your computer for safe keeping. Now with empty drives (formatting is best by right clicking and select format), plug into tomtom home and it will begin to bring in your default navcore for the device. Ulitimately we are just trying to get your device to work again. Once everything is installed, remove from computer and then plug it back again to tomtom home. Do this until the device has been updated completely. This may take a total of 3x. Then bring in your map.
    Last edited by band27; 15th August 2010 at 12:45.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    Thanks, Band 27 for all the help. I tried what you told me. I formatted the tomtom, then connected it to the tomtom home and updated it.
    It only took once and the update was done.
    I powered up and still the same problem. It is bricked this tomtom. Do you have any more thing i can try,or i'm i doing some thing incorrect.
    Thanks, PLease help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom one version 3 with 1GB stuck on start up

    Had the same problem with mine! TT ONE XL (Canada 310)

    Solution: Using Javiermb.com tool called SamtronV1 I did the following...

    1 - Donwload tool (Googl for Samtronv1.14) and install it. the tool is in spanish but is understendable!
    2 - 1st screen you'll hear something a msg in spanish saying... "You have admin right!" then click ENTER on the top right corner
    3 - Click on [NAVCORE]
    4 - Click [Install NAV 8410 Bas-Pak]
    5 - Back up your system if you want! If not just proceed saying NO.
    6 - Confirm that you want to FORMAT your device! Say YES!
    7 - The rest is pretty much self-explanatory!

    I hope this have helped the people with STUCK device like I was!
    After doing the above and get your system up and running you can install/upgrade/downgrade whatever NAVCORE you want!

    Note: was recently sued by TomTom Company! He was required to remove all TT contents from his forum! So you might not find the tool there anymore but if you google you'll find it.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •