GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

  1. #1
    Wollongong is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    can`t get it working on tomtom 730 navcore 8.412....tomtom keeps saying no maps found...i used easytools easy activator and autoactivate

  2. #2
    hogan's Avatar
    hogan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Valencia
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    I used this map with the same navcore and it worked ok with me.
    Use alberts easy activator , found in tweaks section and make sure you have got the correct meta file.
    TomTom Go 530, Europe_truck_890_4266
    8.398 Navcore.Height.
    Uk and Roi 890_4222
    9.401 Navcore
    Height.

    iGO Primo 2 800x480 Res Gj6.10.1p_da(DVS1&gurjon) Skin,Truck attributes.

  3. #3
    taxi is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    i don't think it's a map patching problem, make sure your map folder Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884 has just files in it and not folders within folders with files in.

  4. #4
    Wollongong is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    still can`t get it working

  5. #5
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    Quote Originally Posted by Wollongong View Post
    can`t get it working on tomtom 730 navcore 8.412....tomtom keeps saying no maps found...i used easytools easy activator and autoactivate
    8.412 (1236) isn't the best navcore to use with a 730, to get the full potencial from the 730 use a 9 version like I do with an X40 config
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  6. #6
    Wollongong is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    where do i put the bootloader in.....tomtom 730 still does not find the maps

  7. #7
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    Quote Originally Posted by Wollongong View Post
    where do i put the bootloader in.....tomtom 730 still does not find the maps
    The bootloader (BL) is stored on an eprom chip, its purpose is to load drivers and the navcore.
    You do not change the BL without first opening the "ttgo.bif" file in your navcore with notepad and seeing what version you are currently running.
    Do this and come back with the BL version number.

    Did you do a backup of your TT before installing 8.412 ?, if so copy it back again and see if it cures your problem.
    If it does not, did your 8.412 contain a "system" file in it ?, if it did you might have over written the BL and it may be the wrong one for your TT
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  8. #8
    Wollongong is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    bootloader 55015....i don`t have a backup anymore for the 8.412

  9. #9
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    Quote Originally Posted by Wollongong View Post
    bootloader 55015....i don`t have a backup anymore for the 8.412
    In my listings the BL 5.5015 is "content unknown"
    May i suggest you change to 5.5229 (Goxxx) - RECOMMENDED BECAUSE IT IS TESTED AND STABLE FOR 730

    Instructions
    Download the "system" file for 5.5229, if its called "system55229" rename it "system"
    Connect TT to a PC
    Back-up your TT in Windows explorer
    Copy the new "system" file to your navcore root
    Shut down
    Disconnect from PC, re-start your TT
    Wait for it to rewrite the eprom
    Your new bootloader is active

    Now if it still has a problem, change the navcore, but do not include a "system" file in it, there is no need to ever change it again.

    my configuration below is all singing, all dancing configured as X40
    Last edited by macapaca; 29th September 2010 at 14:50.
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  10. #10
    Wollongong is offline Lance Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: Western_and_Central_Europe_2GB v855.2884

    everything works now thank you changed bootloader to 5.5229 and navcore to 9.004 also configured to X40.....thanks again for the help.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •