GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: TomTom XXL IQ routes

  1. #1
    milovisk is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    TomTom XXL IQ routes

    I have got this with the the original maps and navcore.
    Is there a way to update this to use spoken street names and latest maps etc?

  2. #2
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    well, it depends...

    Spoken Street Names is a feature included in the MAP itself...

    So if your XXL can hold the weight of the MAP, then your fine!

    You got 2GB internal flash memory so you should be fine...

    which MAP you need?

  3. #3
    Khris's Avatar
    Khris is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Pound, Virginia
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    You have to use the computer voice to hear the spoken street names. Try that before changing any maps or navcore.
    XXL 540s IQ Routes Edition, Map: US 2GB v940.5963, App: 9.530

  4. #4
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    well either Vocalyzer voices for 32MB RAM devices

    or Loquendo voices for 64MB RAM devices...

  5. #5
    milovisk is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    Thanks for the replies.

    I'm looking for the latest navcore and UK maps that will work with this device

  6. #6
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    well i wouldnt upgrade my NAvCore if i were you....

    You already have a good one....

    Just take the MAP you need, in this case --> United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland 855.2884
    Last edited by eskro; 4th October 2010 at 17:48.

  7. #7
    milovisk is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    Hi

    Installed map which is working Ok , also copied loquendo tts floder from here into root directory but the computer voices do not appear on my menu options.

    Any ideas??

  8. #8
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    did u follow the tutorial on how to install loquendo tts??

  9. #9
    milovisk is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    No, I had a look around but I could't find it, I found one entitled loquendo but in the thread it only spoke about Vocalizer not Loquendo.
    Could you post a link to it please

  10. #10
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: TomTom XXL IQ routes

    you can use TOMTOM HOME and get your voices easy

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •