GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Remote Control & Altitude

  1. #1
    dingers is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Remote Control & Altitude

    Hi,
    I am using a Go 700 with a Western Europe Map 855.2884 and Navcore 9.051 working great, thanks to this forum. I would like get the remote control working, if possible.
    Cannot find info on site. Any advice appreciated.

    Plus, I have read "height" referred too, here and there, I presume meaning altitude. Is this a wind up or is it really available?

    Great forum, thank you.

    dingers

  2. #2
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    The 700 supports bluetooth and the remote was part of the package, so i don't see why you can't use a remote, its only a matter of paring.
    GOTO: There are some 3rd party apps that run on a TomTom that show altitude.
    Last edited by macapaca; 4th October 2010 at 20:15.
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  3. #3
    dingers is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Hi
    Thanks for that but have tried Blue Tooth and it will not pair. Mob phone no probs pairing. Remote control is slightly different to that in manual as it has no indicator light. Model type 4D00.701 but nothing on TT site.

    dingers

  4. #4
    macapaca's Avatar
    macapaca is offline Sergeant Major
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    166
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Quote Originally Posted by dingers View Post
    Hi
    Thanks for that but have tried Blue Tooth and it will not pair. Mob phone no probs pairing. Remote control is slightly different to that in manual as it has no indicator light. Model type 4D00.701 but nothing on TT site.

    dingers
    If your mobile is paired and in range, you cannot pair a second device at the same time.
    TomTom Go730 + Bootloader 5.5229 + Navcore SE 9485 + Latest UK Map
    Garmin Zumo 660LM + Latest Firmware and Maps
    Windows Ultimate 7 64bit + OCZ-SSD + i7 2600K @ 4.6 GHz + 2GB Radeon HD 6970 + 8GB DDR3 1600MHz

  5. #5
    wizzard is offline Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Height is an altitude program that works with TomTom.

    Look for it here The latest version is 17

  6. #6
    hogan's Avatar
    hogan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Valencia
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Quote Originally Posted by dingers View Post
    Hi,
    I am using a Go 700 with a Western Europe Map 855.2884 and Navcore 9.051 working great, thanks to this forum. I would like get the remote control working, if possible.
    Cannot find info on site. Any advice appreciated.

    Plus, I have read "height" referred too, here and there, I presume meaning altitude. Is this a wind up or is it really available?

    Great forum, thank you.

    dingers
    See post#5 I have a 700 and height works very good.But you do need to read instructions and calibrate it,it will read in Feet or Meters.The easiest way to calibrate is go to known altitude and note what tomtom is reading.Plug into pc and +/- whatever the reading was to get correct altitude.IE at sea level if it is reading 200 feet/meters minus this from the relevant line in the calibration folder.
    TomTom Go 530, Europe_truck_890_4266
    8.398 Navcore.Height.
    Uk and Roi 890_4222
    9.401 Navcore
    Height.

    iGO Primo 2 800x480 Res Gj6.10.1p_da(DVS1&gurjon) Skin,Truck attributes.

  7. #7
    dingers is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Hi, and Thanks again bu but but, I must be missing the plot,
    Again checked and tried again remote control no joy.
    Downloaded height programe and extracted into TT directory (Not map folder) but nothing appeared on screen. To be honest coud not really follow directions but tried putting files in various locations. Feel sure some words missing in installation notes, I would appreciate any help perhaps an even easier guidance note.
    if poss.
    Today I cannot see what must be in front of me! All help appreciated.

    dingers

  8. #8
    willy647 is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    86
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 81 Times in 17 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    I have a 700 as well and height works fine!
    The easiest way to load it, is to copy the height files into your tthome folder on the pc (c:\users\yourusername\...etc) and then use tthome to install.
    This is the folder where tthome puts files if you do a backup.
    Don't have my pc here right now so cannot tell you the exact name, sorry.

    As for the remote control, that doesn't work.
    The remote control does not use bt, but infrared (I think that's what it is)
    Navcores after 7.9 no longer support this function.

  9. #9
    dingers is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Hi,

    Thanks for that, Remote control makes sense.

    Height, tried but do not understand why I needed to put in folder were backups are kept.................and then how do I install ?. Perhaps you could provide more info.
    Today I cannot see what must be in front of me!
    dingers

  10. #10
    dingers is offline Private
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Remote Control & Altitude

    Hi,

    At last, found the place to extract the download to on my pc, its
    C:\Documents and Settings\user name\My Documents\TomTom\HOME\FromDevice
    ...... then as you say used tthome to install on device, no problem.
    Did not need to recalibrate as previously described but unable to find "calibration folder" ? Only found height.cfg but will not open.

    dingers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •