GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: No maps were found

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    No maps were found

    Dear members,

    I have a tomtom one (4N00.012R) with navcore 7.914. I formatted the memory card and then installed tomtom home. The software detected an empty memory card and installed the original navcore 7.914. After this I copied and patched the Europe_West_855.2924 map. I also patched the ttsystem but easy activator said it is already patched. I get now the error: no maps were found. What is the problem?

  2. #2
    Fylli is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: No maps were found

    Quote Originally Posted by computeringenieur View Post
    Dear members,

    I have a tomtom one (4N00.012R) with navcore 7.914. I formatted the memory card and then installed tomtom home. The software detected an empty memory card and installed the original navcore 7.914. After this I copied and patched the Europe_West_855.2924 map. I also patched the ttsystem but easy activator said it is already patched. I get now the error: no maps were found. What is the problem?
    HI
    Most probably the Easyactivator hasn't got the Meta for this map.
    YOU should try the "FastActivator " V.1.7 . Copy to your SD Card and run 4 sections one after another (wait for each one to finish) and it should work

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: No maps were found

    Dear Fylli,


    Thanks for your quick reply. I copied the easyactivator premium v.1.7 an started with administrator rights. After this I clicked on update meta.txt, maps/voices/speedcams these were successful patched but If I click on ttsystem/pdnnavigator I get the message: ttsystem already patched?? and I can only click on ok. But on my tomtom I get the error "no maps were found". It doesn't work. Any suggestions?

  4. #4
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: No maps were found

    your map is installed on your GPS's built-in memory or on a SD card?

    and then, send me a screenshot of all the content of your GPS like this --> Here!

  5. #5
    taxi is offline Sergeant
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: No maps were found

    quote: But on my tomtom I get the error "no maps were found".

    if your map was not patched the error message would be cannot use map on this device.
    just check your map folder has only files in and not another folder in it with map files

  6. #6
    Airion's Avatar
    Airion is offline Global Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,134
    Thanks
    216
    Thanked 4,997 Times in 512 Posts

    Re: No maps were found

    Check whether the DCT file is in the map folder.
    If so , move maps to root of the directory
    Under the name of country.
    internal flash or sdcard
    Last edited by Airion; 8th October 2010 at 19:23.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: No maps were found

    Quote Originally Posted by eskro View Post
    your map is installed on your GPS's built-in memory or on a SD card?

    and then, send me a screenshot of all the content of your GPS like this --> Here!
    dear Escro,

    here is the screenshot of the content of my sd card: http://imgur.com/O3N8R.jpg

  8. #8
    eskro's Avatar
    eskro is offline Staff Sergeant
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    96
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 3 Posts

    Re: No maps were found

    ok now send me a screenshot of the content of your MAP folder

    and by the way,,, problem is probably your navcore because, to use version 8.xxx maps, you need navcore 8 or 9 ,,,,

    and you have navcore 7

  9. #9
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,443 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: No maps were found

    Quote Originally Posted by eskro View Post
    ok now send me a screenshot of the content of your MAP folder

    and by the way,,, problem is probably your navcore because, to use version 8.xxx maps, you need navcore 8 or 9 ,,,,

    and you have navcore 7

    That's not really the case. The Europe_West_855.2924 map is supported by 7.9x navcores, as is shown in the latest 855 maps Vs navcore chart:

    855 maps Vs navcore chart

    Still though, I agree it's worth trying an SE navcore like the 8.412 or 8.562 which are both known to work well with ONE models, allowing you to use full featured IQ & ALG maps
    Last edited by lemonfish; 9th October 2010 at 04:09.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: No maps were found

    Quote Originally Posted by eskro View Post
    ok now send me a screenshot of the content of your MAP folder

    and by the way,,, problem is probably your navcore because, to use version 8.xxx maps, you need navcore 8 or 9 ,,,,

    and you have navcore 7
    Dear Eskro,

    Here is the screenshot of the content of the map: http://imgur.com/5QwXS.jpg

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •