GPSUNDERGROUND FORUM IS ON SALE
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: GO 700 navcore and truck map

  1. #1
    hogan's Avatar
    hogan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Valencia
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    GO 700 navcore and truck map

    Ok
    I have downloaded Europe_truck_845_2648 and navcore 8.39560-work.cab-navcore
    Have I got this right
    1,back up tom tom
    2 delete all on tomtom
    3 extract navcore to root
    4 extract map to root
    5 run alberts easy tool to get 2 meta files for map
    Thats it will it work ??or have I forgoten something
    will IQ routes and A.L.G work on this map/navcore
    Thanks
    TomTom Go 530, Europe_truck_890_4266
    8.398 Navcore.Height.
    Uk and Roi 890_4222
    9.401 Navcore
    Height.

    iGO Primo 2 800x480 Res Gj6.10.1p_da(DVS1&gurjon) Skin,Truck attributes.

  2. #2
    hogan's Avatar
    hogan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Valencia
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: GO 700 navcore and truck map

    thanks
    and the site said this message is to short
    TomTom Go 530, Europe_truck_890_4266
    8.398 Navcore.Height.
    Uk and Roi 890_4222
    9.401 Navcore
    Height.

    iGO Primo 2 800x480 Res Gj6.10.1p_da(DVS1&gurjon) Skin,Truck attributes.

  3. #3
    lemonfish's Avatar
    lemonfish is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks
    140
    Thanked 1,442 Times in 305 Posts

    Re: GO 700 navcore and truck map

    Quote Originally Posted by hogan View Post
    Ok
    I have downloaded Europe_truck_845_2648 and navcore 8.39560-work.cab-navcore
    Have I got this right
    1,back up tom tom
    2 delete all on tomtom
    3 extract navcore to root
    4 extract map to root
    5 run alberts easy tool to get 2 meta files for map
    Thats it will it work ??or have I forgoten something
    will IQ routes and A.L.G work on this map/navcore
    Thanks
    1) Correct
    2) Correct, or a quick format is preferred
    3) Correct
    4) Correct, as long as there is a folder in the root named Europe and the contents of the map are in that folder
    5) Correct, 2 meta files needed for a Truck map... as long as you patch both the map and navcore
    Last edited by lemonfish; 15th October 2010 at 04:48.

  4. #4
    rymacg is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: GO 700 navcore and truck map

    If I'm not mistaken 845.2648 is not a Truck Map. If it's a Truck Map you need then the one you need is 845.2649, but maybe it's a typing error. rymacg

  5. #5
    hogan's Avatar
    hogan is offline Corporal
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Valencia
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    34
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: GO 700 navcore and truck map

    Yes sorry it was a typo should have read 2649
    TomTom Go 530, Europe_truck_890_4266
    8.398 Navcore.Height.
    Uk and Roi 890_4222
    9.401 Navcore
    Height.

    iGO Primo 2 800x480 Res Gj6.10.1p_da(DVS1&gurjon) Skin,Truck attributes.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •